Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete provides full text from over 1,400 journals, books and conference papers, with indexing from a wide range of journals in education. It also covers areas like curriculum instruction, education policy, higher education, and multilingual education.
The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides full text, abstracts or citations of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
Use Gartner for technology intelligence, market analysis and issues on IT topics. Guide on How do I use Gartner
ProQuest Research Library
Use this database for general or multidisciplinary topics. It covers a broad range of academic subjects from arts, education, health, humanities, law, military, multicultural, psychology, to social sciences. Includes many full text articles.
Economist.com covers issues in global business and politics. The coverage includes the archive of articles published since 1997 from the print edition of The Economist magazine, and 2000 to current issues come complete with graphs, tables and pictures.
Bloomberg Professional Service
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Book a terminal here
and use the Bloomberg computers at the Investment Studio in Level 3
. Limited to one booking per user per day.
Use the desktop shortcut on the terminals and enter the login ID/Password
. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account.
Guides: How do I use Bloomberg
, common FAQs
and Bloomberg Market Concepts FAQs.
Faculty, PhD, and staff only
: For online access to Bloomberg Anywhere
, please sign up using the Learner Sign Up link
and email us at email@example.com
to activate the account. Account activation may take up to 2 working days and is for academic purposes at SMU only. As there are limited number of accounts, do click log-out
when you finish your session so that others can access. You can still continue to book and access the Bloomberg terminals within the Investment Studio. This Bloomberg Anywhere subscription is temporary and will expire on December 2021.
Wall Street Journal One-time registration
is required, using your SMU email address. After you have successfully created your account, you can access the service anywhere, across devices.
WSJ provides current global news and probing analysis of markets, corporations, financials and technology.
is available up to latest 7-year.
Search from the library collection