Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
BoardEx has in-depth profiles of over 380,000 business leaders, mainly in Europe and North America. It covers over 15,000 publicly quoted companies and major private entities at board and executive management levels. Geographical coverage of companies includes North America 8,000, UK 2,600, Europe 2,500, Australasia 700, India 225, rest of world 900. Data is updated daily and quality assured by about 300 research analysts. Data coverage is from 1997.
In addition to individual profiles, BoardEx maps the business networks and connections among these business leaders, not only via their employment but also education, clubs, charities and memberships.
For historical information, download the Boardex Data Reports. Log in with your SMU ID and password when prompted.
FactSet provides data and analytics for global financial and economic markets. Use FactSet to access news and quotes, company and industry analysis and reports, screening features, and tools to analyze securities and portfolios.
Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and access the Investment & Data Studio FactSet terminal. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the FactSet icon on the desktop and wait for the application to load automatically. Guides:How do I use FactSet.
S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria.
If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.
BoardEx has in-depth profiles of over 380,000 business leaders, mainly in Europe and North America. It covers over 15,000 publicly quoted companies and major private entities at board and executive management levels. Geographical coverage of companies includes North America 8,000, UK 2,600, Europe 2,500, Australasia 700, India 225, rest of world 900. Data is updated daily and quality assured by about 300 research analysts. Data coverage is from 1997.
In addition to individual profiles, BoardEx maps the business networks and connections among these business leaders, not only via their employment but also education, clubs, charities and memberships.
For historical information, download the Boardex Data Reports. Log in with your SMU ID and password when prompted.
Use Orbis to find, analyse and compare over 400 million public and private companies. The database also contains industry research, financials and corporate ownership information.
Orbis is also now available from the WRDS platform.
How do I filter/search for private companies?
Search by: Official > Standardised Legal Form
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
FactSet provides data and analytics for global financial and economic markets. Use FactSet to access news and quotes, company and industry analysis and reports, screening features, and tools to analyze securities and portfolios.
Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and access the Investment & Data Studio FactSet terminal. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the FactSet icon on the desktop and wait for the application to load automatically. Guides:How do I use FactSet.
S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria.
If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.
ExecuComp provides executive compensation data on the top officers for the S&P 1500 Index (active, inactive, current and previous members). The data is annual and available from 1992. Selected company financial information is also included that allows you to compare executive pay versus company performance. To access ExecuComp in WRDS, go to: COMPUSTAT > Execucomp.
Registration is required for access to WRDS.
For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email address.
For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.
BoardEx has in-depth profiles of over 380,000 business leaders, mainly in Europe and North America. It covers over 15,000 publicly quoted companies and major private entities at board and executive management levels. Geographical coverage of companies includes North America 8,000, UK 2,600, Europe 2,500, Australasia 700, India 225, rest of world 900. Data is updated daily and quality assured by about 300 research analysts. Data coverage is from 1997.
In addition to individual profiles, BoardEx maps the business networks and connections among these business leaders, not only via their employment but also education, clubs, charities and memberships.
For historical information, download the Boardex Data Reports. Log in with your SMU ID and password when prompted.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
