Research Guides: Research Data Sources: Demography

Demography Data

Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics portal covering a wide variety of topics, drawn from private and public sources of information. It contains dossiers (special theme insights), forecasts and industry reports. 170 industry sectors are covered, with additional focus on the digital market and economy. Also included are infographics, reports and results of studies from market research institutions. Includes “Research AI” feature that can extract information from reports found to generate an answer.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.
ILOSTAT This link opens in a new window
This is a labour statistics database of the International Labour Office (ILO). It contains time series data for over 200 countries on Employment, Unemployment, Hours of Work, Wages, Labour Cost, Consumer Price Indices, Occupational Injuries, Strikes and Lockouts, Household Income and Expenditure and International Labour Migration. This database includes projections up to 2030.

Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to development indicators from the World Bank with time series data for over 220 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. The data is provided free by the World bank w.e.f 1 July 2010.

Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

CEIC Database This link opens in a new window
CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India.

Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.
ILOSTAT This link opens in a new window
This is a labour statistics database of the International Labour Office (ILO). It contains time series data for over 200 countries on Employment, Unemployment, Hours of Work, Wages, Labour Cost, Consumer Price Indices, Occupational Injuries, Strikes and Lockouts, Household Income and Expenditure and International Labour Migration. This database includes projections up to 2030.

MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.
ILOSTAT This link opens in a new window
This is a labour statistics database of the International Labour Office (ILO). It contains time series data for over 200 countries on Employment, Unemployment, Hours of Work, Wages, Labour Cost, Consumer Price Indices, Occupational Injuries, Strikes and Lockouts, Household Income and Expenditure and International Labour Migration. This database includes projections up to 2030.

Database Guides

How do I use MarketLine Advantage
by Sumita Govindan Last Updated Aug 16, 2022 304 views this year
How do I use Passport (formerly GMID)
by Sumita Govindan Last Updated Oct 29, 2021 1155 views this year
How do I use S&P Capital IQ
by Sumita Govindan Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 2681 views this year
How do I use Bloomberg
by Lip Hwe Tee Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 30726 views this year

Related Guides

Economic Statistics
by Melody Chin Last Updated Mar 5, 2024 557 views this year
Social Statistics
by Benedict Yeo Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 329 views this year
Finance & Quantitative Finance Research Navigator
by Lip Hwe Tee Last Updated Sep 24, 2024 912 views this year

Political Science: Find Data
SMU's research guide for Political Science
How to Cite a Data Set
A research guide by Michigan State University