Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
BoardEx has in-depth profiles of over 380,000 business leaders, mainly in Europe and North America. It covers over 15,000 publicly quoted companies and major private entities at board and executive management levels. Geographical coverage of companies includes North America 8,000, UK 2,600, Europe 2,500, Australasia 700, India 225, rest of world 900. Data is updated daily and quality assured by about 300 research analysts. Data coverage is from 1997.
In addition to individual profiles, BoardEx maps the business networks and connections among these business leaders, not only via their employment but also education, clubs, charities and memberships.
For historical information, download the Boardex Data Reports. Log in with your SMU ID and password when prompted.
FactSet provides data and analytics for global financial and economic markets. Use FactSet to access news and quotes, company and industry analysis and reports, screening features, and tools to analyze securities and portfolios.
Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and access the Investment & Data Studio FactSet terminal. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the FactSet icon on the desktop and wait for the application to load automatically. Guides:How do I use FactSet.
S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria.
If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Datastream
Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data.
Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account).
Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India.
Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.
Datastream
Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data.
Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account).
Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
BoardEx has in-depth profiles of over 380,000 business leaders, mainly in Europe and North America. It covers over 15,000 publicly quoted companies and major private entities at board and executive management levels. Geographical coverage of companies includes North America 8,000, UK 2,600, Europe 2,500, Australasia 700, India 225, rest of world 900. Data is updated daily and quality assured by about 300 research analysts. Data coverage is from 1997.
In addition to individual profiles, BoardEx maps the business networks and connections among these business leaders, not only via their employment but also education, clubs, charities and memberships.
For historical information, download the Boardex Data Reports. Log in with your SMU ID and password when prompted.
Use Orbis to find, analyse and compare over 400 million public and private companies. The database also contains industry research, financials and corporate ownership information.
Orbis is also now available from the WRDS platform.
How do I filter/search for private companies?
Search by: Official > Standardised Legal Form
FactSet provides data and analytics for global financial and economic markets. Use FactSet to access news and quotes, company and industry analysis and reports, screening features, and tools to analyze securities and portfolios.
Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and access the Investment & Data Studio FactSet terminal. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the FactSet icon on the desktop and wait for the application to load automatically. Guides:How do I use FactSet.
S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria.
If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.
This database allows concurrent database access to Compustat's financial data and CRSP's stock data. Use this database to simplify matching Compustat's financial data to CRSP's stock data.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Use Orbis to find, analyse and compare over 400 million public and private companies. The database also contains industry research, financials and corporate ownership information.
Orbis is also now available from the WRDS platform.
How do I filter/search for private companies?
Search by: Official > Standardised Legal Form
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Access this database for company and industry information, macroeconomic analysis, financial markets data, merges and acquisitions, forecasts and news for over 70 countries in Asia, Australia, Europe, Latin America, Africa & the Middle East. Includes some information on private companies. Many news sources are in the local language. It also contains some analyst reports.
EMIS
ISI Emerging Markets
Use Orbis to find, analyse and compare over 400 million public and private companies. The database also contains industry research, financials and corporate ownership information.
Orbis is also now available from the WRDS platform.
How do I filter/search for private companies?
Search by: Official > Standardised Legal Form
RiskMetrics (through ISS Governance Services) is a leader in corporate governance data. The data sets have been the foundation of a broad range of academic research into corporate governance practices and trends - both pre- and post-Sarbanes-Oxley. Academics and investors utilize this data to monitor and analyze trends, including best practices within S&P 1500 Composite Index. The Governance Legacy set was known as the IRRC Takeover Defense database. The Directors Data includes a range of variables related to individual board directors. Voting Results Data includes for years 1997-2006 all governance shareholder proposals and all non-routine management proposals for which vote results were obtained. Shareholder Proposal Data (governance and social responsibility) includes proposals that came to a vote as well as those that did not.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Datastream
Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data.
Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account).
Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.
Eikon provides real-time and historical pricing, charts and graphs, customized analytics, and market news on markets such as equities, commodities, fixed income, forex.
Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Guides:How do I use Eikon.
Sustainalytics is a leading independent provider of material environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) ratings to investors. It provides comprehensive assessment of a company’s ESG performance within four dimensions, including preparedness, disclosure, quantitative performance and qualitative performance.
ExecuComp provides executive compensation data on the top officers for the S&P 1500 Index (active, inactive, current and previous members). The data is annual and available from 1992. Selected company financial information is also included that allows you to compare executive pay versus company performance. To access ExecuComp in WRDS, go to: COMPUSTAT > Execucomp.
Registration is required for access to WRDS.
For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email address.
For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.
BoardEx has in-depth profiles of over 380,000 business leaders, mainly in Europe and North America. It covers over 15,000 publicly quoted companies and major private entities at board and executive management levels. Geographical coverage of companies includes North America 8,000, UK 2,600, Europe 2,500, Australasia 700, India 225, rest of world 900. Data is updated daily and quality assured by about 300 research analysts. Data coverage is from 1997.
In addition to individual profiles, BoardEx maps the business networks and connections among these business leaders, not only via their employment but also education, clubs, charities and memberships.
For historical information, download the Boardex Data Reports. Log in with your SMU ID and password when prompted.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria.
If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Eikon provides real-time and historical pricing, charts and graphs, customized analytics, and market news on markets such as equities, commodities, fixed income, forex.
Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Guides:How do I use Eikon.
FactSet provides data and analytics for global financial and economic markets. Use FactSet to access news and quotes, company and industry analysis and reports, screening features, and tools to analyze securities and portfolios.
Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and access the Investment & Data Studio FactSet terminal. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the FactSet icon on the desktop and wait for the application to load automatically. Guides:How do I use FactSet.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Datastream
Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data.
Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account).
Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.
Factiva combines more than 35,000 sources from 200 countries in 26 languages. Content type includes newspapers, magazines, trade journals, blogs, podcasts, websites, and newswires like Dow Jones and Reuters. Search in English, or another language of your choice. Find listed Singapore and international companies information under Companies/Markets. Take note that downloading of content for analytics is not permitted.
S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria.
If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.
Crunchbase is a platform for finding business information about private and public companies. Crunchbase information includes investments and funding information, founding members and individuals in leadership positions, mergers and acquisitions, news, and industry trends.
To access this database, please fill up this form -- https://forms.office.com/r/ksXauSGNAu for the login details. Do not re-use login details as these will be periodically refreshed. Attempts to login in with the wrong login details will lead to locked account for 24hours.
This database allows concurrent database access to Compustat's financial data and CRSP's stock data. Use this database to simplify matching Compustat's financial data to CRSP's stock data.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Eikon provides real-time and historical pricing, charts and graphs, customized analytics, and market news on markets such as equities, commodities, fixed income, forex.
Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Guides:How do I use Eikon.
