Research Guides: Research Data Sources: Find Data by A-Z List

Navigation

This is a list of all data types covered by this guide. Please click on the hyperlink to jump to the relevant section of this page.

Board Members Company

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
BoardEx This link opens in a new window BoardEx has in-depth profiles of over 380,000 business leaders, mainly in Europe and North America. It covers over 15,000 publicly quoted companies and major private entities at board and executive management levels. Geographical coverage of companies includes North America 8,000, UK 2,600, Europe 2,500, Australasia 700, India 225, rest of world 900. Data is updated daily and quality assured by about 300 research analysts. Data coverage is from 1997. In addition to individual profiles, BoardEx maps the business networks and connections among these business leaders, not only via their employment but also education, clubs, charities and memberships.
For historical information, download the Boardex Data Reports. Log in with your SMU ID and password when prompted.
FactSet This link opens in a new window FactSet provides data and analytics for global financial and economic markets. Use FactSet to access news and quotes, company and industry analysis and reports, screening features, and tools to analyze securities and portfolios. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and access the Investment & Data Studio FactSet terminal. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the FactSet icon on the desktop and wait for the application to load automatically. Guides: How do I use FactSet.
Capital IQ This link opens in a new window S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria. If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.

Bond Rating Finance

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.

Commodity Price Economy Finance

Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.
Statista This link opens in a new window Statistics portal covering a wide variety of topics, drawn from private and public sources of information. It contains dossiers (special theme insights), forecasts and industry reports. 170 industry sectors are covered, with additional focus on the digital market and economy. Also included are infographics, reports and results of studies from market research institutions.
Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.

Company Beta Finance Company

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.

Company Bonds Finance Company

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.

Company Bond Yield Finance Company

CEIC Database This link opens in a new window CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India. Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.
Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.

Company Executives Company

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
BoardEx This link opens in a new window BoardEx has in-depth profiles of over 380,000 business leaders, mainly in Europe and North America. It covers over 15,000 publicly quoted companies and major private entities at board and executive management levels. Geographical coverage of companies includes North America 8,000, UK 2,600, Europe 2,500, Australasia 700, India 225, rest of world 900. Data is updated daily and quality assured by about 300 research analysts. Data coverage is from 1997. In addition to individual profiles, BoardEx maps the business networks and connections among these business leaders, not only via their employment but also education, clubs, charities and memberships.
For historical information, download the Boardex Data Reports. Log in with your SMU ID and password when prompted.
Orbis This link opens in a new window Use Orbis to find, analyse and compare over 400 million public and private companies. The database also contains industry research, financials and corporate ownership information. Orbis is also now available from the WRDS platform. How do I filter/search for private companies? Search by: Official > Standardised Legal Form
FactSet This link opens in a new window FactSet provides data and analytics for global financial and economic markets. Use FactSet to access news and quotes, company and industry analysis and reports, screening features, and tools to analyze securities and portfolios. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and access the Investment & Data Studio FactSet terminal. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the FactSet icon on the desktop and wait for the application to load automatically. Guides: How do I use FactSet.
Capital IQ This link opens in a new window S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria. If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.

Company Identifiers Company

CRSP/Compustat Merged Database via WRDS This link opens in a new window This database allows concurrent database access to Compustat's financial data and CRSP's stock data. Use this database to simplify matching Compustat's financial data to CRSP's stock data. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.
Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Orbis This link opens in a new window Use Orbis to find, analyse and compare over 400 million public and private companies. The database also contains industry research, financials and corporate ownership information. Orbis is also now available from the WRDS platform. How do I filter/search for private companies? Search by: Official > Standardised Legal Form

Company Information Company

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Emerging Markets Information Service This link opens in a new window Access this database for company and industry information, macroeconomic analysis, financial markets data, merges and acquisitions, forecasts and news for over 70 countries in Asia, Australia, Europe, Latin America, Africa & the Middle East. Includes some information on private companies. Many news sources are in the local language. It also contains some analyst reports. EMIS ISI Emerging Markets
Orbis This link opens in a new window Use Orbis to find, analyse and compare over 400 million public and private companies. The database also contains industry research, financials and corporate ownership information. Orbis is also now available from the WRDS platform. How do I filter/search for private companies? Search by: Official > Standardised Legal Form

Consumer Products Marketing Industry

Passport This link opens in a new window Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

Corporate Governance Data Finance Company

RiskMetrics via WRDS This link opens in a new window RiskMetrics (through ISS Governance Services) is a leader in corporate governance data. The data sets have been the foundation of a broad range of academic research into corporate governance practices and trends - both pre- and post-Sarbanes-Oxley. Academics and investors utilize this data to monitor and analyze trends, including best practices within S&P 1500 Composite Index. The Governance Legacy set was known as the IRRC Takeover Defense database. The Directors Data includes a range of variables related to individual board directors. Voting Results Data includes for years 1997-2006 all governance shareholder proposals and all non-routine management proposals for which vote results were obtained. Shareholder Proposal Data (governance and social responsibility) includes proposals that came to a vote as well as those that did not. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.

Consumer Segmentation Demography Marketing

Passport This link opens in a new window Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

Country Risk Rating Economy Finance Country

CPI Economy Country

CEIC Database This link opens in a new window CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India. Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

Credit Default Swap (CDS) Finance

Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.
Eikon This link opens in a new window Eikon provides real-time and historical pricing, charts and graphs, customized analytics, and market news on markets such as equities, commodities, fixed income, forex. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Guides: How do I use Eikon.

Earnings & Sales Estimates Finance Marketing Company

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.

Education Demography Country

World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window This database provides access to development indicators from the World Bank with time series data for over 220 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. The data is provided free by the World bank w.e.f 1 July 2010.

Environmental, Governance and Social (ESG) Company Country Economy

Eikon This link opens in a new window Eikon provides real-time and historical pricing, charts and graphs, customized analytics, and market news on markets such as equities, commodities, fixed income, forex. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Guides: How do I use Eikon.
Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.
Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Sustainalytics via WRDS This link opens in a new window Sustainalytics is a leading independent provider of material environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) ratings to investors. It provides comprehensive assessment of a company’s ESG performance within four dimensions, including preparedness, disclosure, quantitative performance and qualitative performance. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.

Exchange Traded Funds Finance

Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.
ETF Global via WRDS This link opens in a new window ETF Global provides independent and objective research enabling investors to generate superior risk-adjusted returns balanced by disciplined risk management. ETF Global research model integrates four key areas central to research process: Fundamental Analysis, Behavioral Finance, Global Sentiment, Qualitative Evaluation and Risk Management. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.

Executive Compensation Company People

S&P ExecuComp Database via WRDS This link opens in a new window ExecuComp provides executive compensation data on the top officers for the S&P 1500 Index (active, inactive, current and previous members). The data is annual and available from 1992. Selected company financial information is also included that allows you to compare executive pay versus company performance. To access ExecuComp in WRDS, go to: COMPUSTAT > Execucomp. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email address. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.
BoardEx This link opens in a new window BoardEx has in-depth profiles of over 380,000 business leaders, mainly in Europe and North America. It covers over 15,000 publicly quoted companies and major private entities at board and executive management levels. Geographical coverage of companies includes North America 8,000, UK 2,600, Europe 2,500, Australasia 700, India 225, rest of world 900. Data is updated daily and quality assured by about 300 research analysts. Data coverage is from 1997. In addition to individual profiles, BoardEx maps the business networks and connections among these business leaders, not only via their employment but also education, clubs, charities and memberships.
For historical information, download the Boardex Data Reports. Log in with your SMU ID and password when prompted.

Financial Ratios Finance Company

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.

Fund Manager Finance People

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.

GDP Economy Country

CEIC Database This link opens in a new window CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India. Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

GINI Index Economy Country

Passport This link opens in a new window Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

Government Bond Yield Economy Finance Country

CEIC Database This link opens in a new window CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India. Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.
Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.

Gross Capital Formation Economy Country

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window This is the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development's (OECD) online portal of aggregated information from its various publications, including books and journals for the following subscribed themes: Economics, Development, Education, Industry and Services, Social Issues/ Migration/Health. Most of the other content can be read online. To find non-OECD information, try a keyword search.

Hedge Funds Company Finance

Capital IQ This link opens in a new window S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria. If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.

Income & Expenditure Demography Economy Marketing

Passport This link opens in a new window Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.
Statista This link opens in a new window Statistics portal covering a wide variety of topics, drawn from private and public sources of information. It contains dossiers (special theme insights), forecasts and industry reports. 170 industry sectors are covered, with additional focus on the digital market and economy. Also included are infographics, reports and results of studies from market research institutions.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

Index Option Finance

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.

Industry Identifiers Finance Industry

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Compustat (Global) via WRDS This link opens in a new window This database contains fundamental financial and market information and provides extensive coverage of the world market place. It provides detailed information for approximately 11,000 companies from 65 countries representing Europe, Asia, the Pacific Rim, the Americas, Africa, and the Middle East, along with market data for local market indexes and world currencies. It also gives critical financial information on a wide range of industrial, insurance, banking and other financial service companies. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.

Industry Statistics Economy Industry

Passport This link opens in a new window Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.
Statista This link opens in a new window Statistics portal covering a wide variety of topics, drawn from private and public sources of information. It contains dossiers (special theme insights), forecasts and industry reports. 170 industry sectors are covered, with additional focus on the digital market and economy. Also included are infographics, reports and results of studies from market research institutions.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.
CEIC Database This link opens in a new window CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India. Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.

Inflation Economy Country

Passport This link opens in a new window Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

Intraday Stock Trading Finance

NYSE Trade & Quote (TAQ) Data via WRDS This link opens in a new window TAQ provides intraday trades and quotes for all securities listed on the New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange, NASDAQ National Market System and SmallCap issues. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account. Important Note: SMU Libraries currently have access to Millisecond Trade and Quote - "Daily Product" from 2003 to 2021, and 2023; and Trade and Quote - "Monthly Product" from 1993 to 2013. To check or confirm NYSE TAQ dataset availability, login to WRDS > Home > Get Data > Vendors > NYSE Trade and Quote (TAQ) > Products.

Key Performance Indicators Company Finance

LIBOR Economy Finance

Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.
Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.

Life Expectancy Demography Country

Passport This link opens in a new window Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

Major Shareholders Finance Company

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.

Market Return Finance Industry

CRSP 1925 US Indices via WRDS This link opens in a new window This database contains market indices with market and security-level portfolio statistics. Access is only for Quarterly Update data. Used to be known as CRSP U.S. Indices. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.
Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.

Mergers & Acquisitions Finance Company

Eikon This link opens in a new window Eikon provides real-time and historical pricing, charts and graphs, customized analytics, and market news on markets such as equities, commodities, fixed income, forex. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Guides: How do I use Eikon.
FactSet This link opens in a new window FactSet provides data and analytics for global financial and economic markets. Use FactSet to access news and quotes, company and industry analysis and reports, screening features, and tools to analyze securities and portfolios. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and access the Investment & Data Studio FactSet terminal. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the FactSet icon on the desktop and wait for the application to load automatically. Guides: How do I use FactSet.

MSCI Indices Finance Company

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.

Members of an Equity Index Finance

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.

New Stock Issues Finance Company

Outbound Investment Economy Country

CEIC Database This link opens in a new window CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India. Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.

Population Demography Marketing Country

MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.
Passport This link opens in a new window Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

Real Estate Industry

Preqin Real Estate This link opens in a new window Real Estate add-on includes intelligence on the private real estate fund industry. It provides information on all areas of the private real estate asset class, including institutional investor, fund, performance, deal and asset data. Real Estate research data is only available through the main Preqin platform.
Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
REALIS This link opens in a new window This database provides access to comprehensive information on the Singapore property market. It contains a wide range of statistics on the private residential, commercial and industrial sectors, as well as details about individual projects. Use REALIS to obtain data such as prices of transacted sales of properties, vacancy rate, available and occupied floor space, rental property indices and rental per square metre. Access: 2 concurrent users. Remember to logout at the end of your session. REALIS is not accessible daily between 3 am to 5 am as the REALIS server is down for maintenance.

Reuters Instrument Code (RIC) Finance Company

Factiva This link opens in a new window Factiva combines more than 35,000 sources from 200 countries in 26 languages. Content type includes newspapers, magazines, trade journals, blogs, podcasts, websites, and newswires like Dow Jones and Reuters. Search in English, or another language of your choice. Find listed Singapore and international companies information under Companies/Markets. Take note that downloading of content for analytics is not permitted.

Security Identifier Finance

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
CRSP 1925 US Stock Database via WRDS This link opens in a new window This database contains various daily and monthly data on US securities from NYSE, AMEX, and Nasdaq. Used to be known as CRSP Monthly & Daily U.S Stock Data, CRSP Legacy U.S. Stock. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.

Sharpe Ratio Finance

Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.

Short Interest Finance

Compustat (Global) via WRDS This link opens in a new window This database contains fundamental financial and market information and provides extensive coverage of the world market place. It provides detailed information for approximately 11,000 companies from 65 countries representing Europe, Asia, the Pacific Rim, the Americas, Africa, and the Middle East, along with market data for local market indexes and world currencies. It also gives critical financial information on a wide range of industrial, insurance, banking and other financial service companies. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.

Sovereign Credit Ratings Finance Country

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.

Startup Company

Capital IQ This link opens in a new window S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria. If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.
Crunchbase This link opens in a new window Crunchbase is a platform for finding business information about private and public companies. Crunchbase information includes investments and funding information, founding members and individuals in leadership positions, mergers and acquisitions, news, and industry trends.
To access this database, please fill up this form -- https://forms.office.com/r/ksXauSGNAu for the login details. Do not re-use login details as these will be periodically refreshed. Attempts to login in with the wrong login details will lead to locked account for 24hours.

Stock Return Finance

CRSP 1925 US Stock Database via WRDS This link opens in a new window This database contains various daily and monthly data on US securities from NYSE, AMEX, and Nasdaq. Used to be known as CRSP Monthly & Daily U.S Stock Data, CRSP Legacy U.S. Stock. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.

Stock Price Finance Company

CRSP 1925 US Stock Database via WRDS This link opens in a new window This database contains various daily and monthly data on US securities from NYSE, AMEX, and Nasdaq. Used to be known as CRSP Monthly & Daily U.S Stock Data, CRSP Legacy U.S. Stock. Registration is required for access to WRDS. For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access with your SMU email. For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.

Trade (Domestic & International) Economy Country

CEIC Database This link opens in a new window CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India. Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.
Passport This link opens in a new window Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.
Statista This link opens in a new window Statistics portal covering a wide variety of topics, drawn from private and public sources of information. It contains dossiers (special theme insights), forecasts and industry reports. 170 industry sectors are covered, with additional focus on the digital market and economy. Also included are infographics, reports and results of studies from market research institutions.

Treasury Bill Returns Economy Finance Country

CEIC Database This link opens in a new window CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India. Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.
Datastream Datastream is a financial and economic database of Refinitiv. It provides current and historical time series data on equities, bonds, indices, unit trusts, investment trusts, bonds, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, and economic data. Access via Datastream alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account). Booking instructions: Book an Eikon terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Step 1 > Click the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Step 2 > At Excel, install the Datastream Excel add-on to access Datastream. Guides: How do I install Datastream.
FactSet This link opens in a new window FactSet provides data and analytics for global financial and economic markets. Use FactSet to access news and quotes, company and industry analysis and reports, screening features, and tools to analyze securities and portfolios. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and access the Investment & Data Studio FactSet terminal. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the FactSet icon on the desktop and wait for the application to load automatically. Guides: How do I use FactSet.

Unemployment Demography Economy Country

CEIC Database This link opens in a new window CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India. Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.
ILOSTAT This link opens in a new window This is a labour statistics database of the International Labour Office (ILO). It contains time series data for over 200 countries on Employment, Unemployment, Hours of Work, Wages, Labour Cost, Consumer Price Indices, Occupational Injuries, Strikes and Lockouts, Household Income and Expenditure and International Labour Migration. This database includes projections up to 2030.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.
Passport This link opens in a new window Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

Venture Capital Finance Industry

Preqin This link opens in a new window Preqin provides data and information on the private equity asset class and includes: fund information, fund manager profiles, performance analysis, buyout deals analysis and investor intelligence. Access via Preqin alternatively via WRDS (you will need a WRDS account).
Crunchbase This link opens in a new window Crunchbase is a platform for finding business information about private and public companies. Crunchbase information includes investments and funding information, founding members and individuals in leadership positions, mergers and acquisitions, news, and industry trends.
To access this database, please fill up this form -- https://forms.office.com/r/ksXauSGNAu for the login details. Do not re-use login details as these will be periodically refreshed. Attempts to login in with the wrong login details will lead to locked account for 24hours.

Wage Demography Economy Country

ILOSTAT This link opens in a new window This is a labour statistics database of the International Labour Office (ILO). It contains time series data for over 200 countries on Employment, Unemployment, Hours of Work, Wages, Labour Cost, Consumer Price Indices, Occupational Injuries, Strikes and Lockouts, Household Income and Expenditure and International Labour Migration. This database includes projections up to 2030.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

Weighted Average Cost of Capital (WACC) Finance Company

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Bloomberg computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login Instructions: Click on the Bloomberg icon on the desktop and login using the Bloomberg login ID & PW. Optional: Create an individual Bloomberg account. Guides: How do I use Bloomberg, FAQs and Bloomberg Market Concepts. Important Note: Bloomberg has ceased its extended temporary remote access service with effect from 30 June 2022. For access to Bloomberg, please visit the Investment & Data Studio.
Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
Please install the Excel Plug-in in order to find WACC.
Eikon This link opens in a new window Eikon provides real-time and historical pricing, charts and graphs, customized analytics, and market news on markets such as equities, commodities, fixed income, forex. Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Guides: How do I use Eikon.

Hedge Funds Company Finance

Database Guides

How do I use MarketLine Advantage
by Sumita Govindan Last Updated Aug 16, 2022 258 views this year
How do I use Passport (formerly GMID)
by Sumita Govindan Last Updated Oct 29, 2021 1027 views this year
How do I use S&P Capital IQ
by Sumita Govindan Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 2387 views this year
How do I use Bloomberg
by Lip Hwe Tee Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 27256 views this year

Related Guides

Economic Statistics
by Melody Chin Last Updated Mar 5, 2024 462 views this year
Social Statistics
by Benedict Yeo Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 288 views this year
Finance & Quantitative Finance Research Navigator
by Lip Hwe Tee Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 809 views this year

Political Science: Find Data
SMU's research guide for Political Science
How to Cite a Data Set
A research guide by Michigan State University