Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy
Find Data Sets
Awesome Public Datasets
This is a topical list of open datasets compiled and jointly contributed by a group of GitHub users.
Aggregate data from various data providers (including BP, Eurostat, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Gapminder Foundation, Economist Intelligence Unit, United Nations, US Energy Information Administration, US Geological Survey, World Bank), including country statistics, industry topics.
Facebook Data for Good
Facebook's Data for Good includes tools built from privacy-protected data, as well as tools that developed using satellite imagery and other publicly available sources.
Quandl is a portal to numerical data on the Internet. Quandl can help you find time-series data. It provides API that can work with several statistical software.
Venture Capital and Private Equity
PricewaterhouseCoopers MoneyTree Survey
PwC/CB Insights quarterly MoneyTree Report. It The survey contains historical trend data (beginning in 1995), updates on the Venture Capital and high-growth startups ecosystem and relevant insights from PwC professionals.
Search by location and other variables to find venture capital firms. 492 venture firms, 863 locations and 6774 professionals.
Regional and International
Statistical Publications available include Asean Statistical Yearbook; Asean Community in figures; External Trade Statistics, Tourism Statistics.
Asian Development Bank Statistical Database
Contains data on balance of payments, national accounts, prices, production, government finance, trade, money and banking, external debt, population, labor force, governance, social and environment indicators.
Data date back to 1988
Federal Reserve Economic Data
Open access to US and international time series from 80 sources. Data available from 1947 (varies by data set).
Brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point.
World Bank Data
Open access to World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Africa Development Indicators, and Global Economic Monitor. Includes databases on education, gender, and business.