It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases have different geographic coverage. To determine which database has the company annual reports and financial statements that you need, first find out where the company is listed. For instance, for companies listed in the US, try any of the following databases except Emerging Markets Information Service. Similarly, for companies listed in Singapore, try any of the following databases except Lexis.
Access this database for company and industry information, macroeconomic analysis, financial markets data, merges and acquisitions, forecasts and news for over 70 countries in Asia, Australia, Europe, Latin America, Africa & the Middle East. Includes some information on private companies. Many news sources are in the local language. It also contains some analyst reports.
ISI Emerging Markets
S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria. All SMU faculty and students can create their own account in Capital IQ.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, and market news. Use this database to obtain financial and business information, including real-time and intra-day data.
Faculty, PhD, and staff only: For online access to Bloomberg Anywhere, please sign up using the Learner Sign Up link and email us at email@example.com and firstname.lastname@example.org to activate the account. Account activation may take up to 2 working days and is for academic purposes at SMU only. As there are limited number of accounts, do click log-out when you finish your session so that others can access. You can still continue to book and access the Bloomberg terminals within the Investment Studio. This Bloomberg Anywhere subscription is temporary and will expire on December 2021.
Eikon provides real-time and historical pricing, charts and graphs, customized analytics, and market news on markets such as equities, commodities, fixed income, forex.
Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the EIKON computers at the Investment Studio in Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click the EIKON desktop shortcut on the terminals, and wait for the login details to load automatically. Do not click on the login area. Guides:How do I Use EIKON.
Annual Reports in NLB
The National Library Board (NLB) is the sole authorized repository for Singapore publications. It has a collection with copies of all annual reports of listed companies in Singapore. If you can't find what you need in our library collection and on the Web, click here to submit your enquiry to the NLB's Reference Point for assistance.