Open Access Resources for Law: Subjects

Includes national, European, and global animal welfare legislation and standards.

An online resource for antitrust laws in jurisdictions throughout the Americas.

A free online collection of business laws and regulations.

The Global Insolvency Legislation Resource provides links to many of the world’s insolvency and related legislation.

A free online collection of business laws and regulations.

A free online collection of business laws and regulations.

Includes a database of bilateral investment treaties from jurisdictions around the world.

Database of cases and bibliographic references on the UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts and the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) – two of the most important international instruments for the regulation of international commercial transactions.

A database that allows users to research the world's constitutions by topic and jurisdiction.

A repository of gender equality related provisions from around the world.

Provides information on national capital punishment laws, including execution statistics.

The International Crimes Database (ICD) website, hosted and maintained by the T.M.C. Asser Instituut in The Hague and supported by the Dutch Ministry of Security and Justice and the International Centre for Counter-Terrorism – The Hague, offers a comprehensive database on international crimes adjudicated by national, as well as international and internationalized courts.
In addition to case law on international crimes, the website incorporates general background information about international crimes, scholarly as well as news articles, working papers (ICD Briefs) and relevant links to other useful databases/websites on this topic. It is not our aim to be exclusive

Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

Provides free access to national laws related to genocide prevention, organized by jurisdiction.

An initiative to facilitate the dissemination of information regarding the implementation of the UN Convention against Transnational Organized Crime and its three Protocols.

Includes a "national jurisdictions" library, with a legal system overview, an overview to national criminal law and procedure, and national Rome Statute implementing legislation, for selected jurisdictions.

Includes national criminal legislation and regulations related to money laundering for selected jurisdictions.

Provides access to election-related legislation from Asian jurisdictions.

Includes Women in Politics Database

An online database including national legislation related to elections.

An online database including national legislation related to elections.

EPLex provides information on all the key topics that are regularly examined in national and comparative studies on employment termination legislation.

This database compiles legislation in occupational safety and health and provides a snapshot of the current major national legislative requirements around the globe.

A new information system with information on international labour standards.

Provides access to national legal mechanisms for addressing human trafficking, forced labor, and slavery.

Web-site on the environmental law information and legislation.

A comprehensive and up-to-date legislative and policy database, one of the world's largest electronic collection of national laws, regulations and policies on food, agriculture and natural resources management.

A database of national legislation and bilateral/multilateral agreements related to foreign fishing in coastal waters.

Provides online access to climate change laws, regulations, policy, statements, and directives issued by governments around the world.

Includes selected national laws governing the management and development of the urban environment.

A global database that provides free of charge access to legal information on intellectual property (IP) such as treaties administered by WIPO, other IP-related treaties, and laws and regulations of the Members States of WIPO, the United Nations and the World Trade Organization.

The ITTIG carries out research activities in the field of legal informatics and IT law.

The Global Women’s Leadership Project has created a clearing house of information on laws that govern women’s status in the family, as the first phase of the UN Women’s Family Law database.This is one of the first efforts to map the panoramic sweep of laws that regulate a woman’s role in the family and society. The first phase of the database covers the 54 African countries; the 19 civil law countries in Latin America* and 32 states of Mexico; the 51 independent states of Europe; Israel; India; and Pakistan. The research on the Middle East is ongoing.

Provides access to international and regional instruments and case law from around the world relating to gender-based violence and gender justice.

Includes national laws related to the exploration and use of outer space.

Includes national legislation and other information about state practice related to the implementation of the UN Convention on the Law of the Sea, organized regionally.

PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Includes some law content.

Provides links the three ICRC databases on international humanitarian law.

Provides examples of legislation enacted by States Parties to implement the Chemical Weapons convention.

Includes primary legal materials, organized by country, related to the implementation of UN Security Council Resolution 1540 on the non-proliferation of nuclear and chemical weapons.

Includes freedom of information laws and other materials.

A free online database of health and human rights law.

Includes a database of national laws governing public-private partnerships in infrastructure projects.

Includes selected national laws governing the management and development of the urban environment.

Features laws related to property sales and ownership, primarily in European jurisdictions.

An online database specifically addressing women's rights to land ownership.

An online database specifically addressing women's rights to land ownership.

Includes includes legislation related to cultural immovable and movable heritage, cultural diversity, and other topics.

Includes selected national laws governing the management and development of the urban environment.

Includes law and religion frameworks for selected jurisdictions.

Provides access to articles discussing national laws on several topics related to the rule of law.

The Institute of Advanced Legal Studies has completed a project to catalogue fully and digitise selectively a collection of rare and historical maritime and shipping law treatises entrusted to the Institute by the Association of Average Adjusters through the London Shipping Law Centre making them available for the first time to researchers worldwide via the IALS Library catalogue.

Includes descriptive information about the defamation laws for selected jurisdictions.

The Global Women’s Leadership Project has created a clearing house of information on laws that govern women’s status in the family, as the first phase of the UN Women’s Family Law database.This is one of the first efforts to map the panoramic sweep of laws that regulate a woman’s role in the family and society. The first phase of the database covers the 54 African countries; the 19 civil law countries in Latin America* and 32 states of Mexico; the 51 independent states of Europe; Israel; India; and Pakistan. The research on the Middle East is ongoing.