Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is the world’s largest archive of social science data, containing 65,000 data sets from more than 10,000 studies. Users may view documentation, download raw data for analysis, search data-related literature and use training exercises to learn analysis techniques.
One-time registration required with SMU email.
Account renewal required every 6 months.
APA - Links to Data Sets and Repositories
The American Psychological Association maintains a list of suitable sources of data repositories and data sets related to psychology. Please visit the APA site to view the recommended resources.
Additional Psychology Data Sets
CDC National Center for Health Statistics
Includes public-use data files and documentation from the Centers for Disease Control, National Center for Health Statistics.
Childcare and Early Education Research Connections
Promotes high quality research in child care and early education and the use of that research in policy making. Provide research and data resources for researchers, policy makers, practitioners, and others.
Computational Memory Lab - Behavioral Data Archive
Includes links to documentation, data and code for projects completed in the University of Pennsylvania's Computational Memory Lab.
International Social Survey Programme (ISSP)
A cross-national collaboration programme conducting annual surveys on diverse topics relevant to social sciences.
National Center for Education Statistics
Primary source for U.S. government data about education. Includes tools such as DataLab and the International Data Explorer.
Polling the Nations
Online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 700,000+ questions and responses, from 18,000+ surveys and 1,700+ polling organizations, conducted from 1986 through the present.
Population Reference Bureau
Includes data on U.S. demographic, social, economic, and health trends, as well as he latest demographic data for the world, global regions, and more than 200 countries and territories in the World Population Data Sheet.
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research Archive
The archive consists of over 23,000 datasets from public opinion surveys dating back to the 1930s, on topics including elections and politics, social issues, finances and the economy, education, health, international affairs, social movements and change, and historical events.
World Health Organization - Global Health Atlas
WHO’s Communicable Disease Global Atlas is bringing together for analysis and comparison standardized data and statistics for infectious diseases (Influenza, Polio, Cholera and Yellow Fever) at country, regional, and global levels.
World Values Survey
Global network of social scientists studying changing values and their impact on social and political life, Use the left-hand menu under Data & Documentation to download data.