Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this database to access book chapters from titles published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and other related publishers. It has the full text of many classic books in psychology. Use this database also to find the entries in the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Psychology (APA)
Guide to various areas of psychological theory, research and practice. The online version can be searched in PsycBOOKS. The 8-volume
is found on Level 3.
Oxford Companion to the Mind
Presents definitions and discussions of concepts in studies of the mind and brain, studies on consciousness and unconsciousness. Edited by Richard L. Gregory and in the 2nd edition.
Encyclopedia of Positive Psychology (Wiley)
Offers entries on notable figures, important concepts, and ideas related to positive psychology. The two-volume print edition is found in the Reference collection on Level 3.
APA Dictionary of Psychology
Comprehensive coverage of various subject areas in psychology and also related disciplines.
Dictionary of Psychology
Edited by Andrew M. Colman, published by Oxford University Press and now in its 3rd edition.
Psychology Research Handbook
Covers the whole research process for psychology from research planning and design to data collection and analysis to results writing.
SAGE Handbook of Methods in Social Psychology
Provides an overview of the history of methodological innovation in both basic and applied research within social psychology. Covers issues from the conceptual to the practical to the statistical.
SAGE Handbook of Quantitative Methods in Psychology
Overview of quanititative psychology, covers research design, causal inference, psychological measurement, psychological scales, data analysis, statistical models.
International Handbook of Psychology
Privides information about psychological knowledge and research obtained around the world
Handbook of Social Psychology (Springer)
Covers the theoretical, developmental and socialization processes in social psychology.
Handbook of Cognition
Covers topics in cognitive psychology, including memory, attention, perception, cognitive neuroscience, computational and mathematical modeling
Handbook of Implicit Cognition and Addiction
Covers implicit cognition, emotion, motivation, brain mechanisms and addiction
Handbook of Work Stress
Covers causes and sources of work stress and includes consequences and interventions of work stress
Covers various topics in organizational behavior and how individuals interact together to get work done. Includes motivation, job satisfaction, intra- and inter-team functioning.
Cover the issues in the field of industrial, work and organizational psychology especially in personnel psychology
International Handbook of Work and Health Psychology
Covers topics on work, stress and health of workers, organizational approaches to health.
Health Psychology Handbook
Provides information needed by health psychologists and includes concrete examples for practioners.
The use of electronic resources must comply with the
Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy