Research Guides: Financial Accounting (ACCT611): Research Reports

Find Research Reports by Investment Banks

Thomson Research (Access via Thomson ONE Banker)
To access Thomson Research, first log into Thomson ONE Banker, enter a company code in the Companies search box, then click the pull-down menu at the top of the page to "Jump To" Thomson Research. For more details, see the Research Reports page in the T1B research guide.
more...less...
Thomson Research has in-depth analyst research reports written by top analysts at leading investment banks and brokerage houses worldwide.
Emerging Markets Information Service
For analyst reports, select Companies tab and further select "Analysis/Research." Results can be filtered by publication type, company, industry, or publication source.
more...less...
EMIS provides financial information and research reports on companies, industries, and financial markets in the emerging and fast growing countries. EMIS also contains news, macroeconomic indicators, and information on some private companies.

Access limited to 4 concurrent users.
Bloomberg Professional Service
To find analyst reports for a company, type the company's ticker symbol, press the yellow Equity key, type BRC, and then press the GO key. For analyst recommendations, type the company's ticker symbol, press the yellow Equity key, type ANR, and then press GO. See Research Guide: How do I use Bloomberg.
more...less...
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, company and industry news, economic data indicators, statistics, and estimates. Use this database to obtain global financial and business information on various market sectors, including equities, indices, corporate debts, sovereign and agency securities, commodities, futures, options, hedge funds, foreign currencies, etc.

Access restricted by ID and password, click for information.

Find Research Reports by Information Companies

The term "Information companies" here defines as providers of information that includes financial and market data, analysis, rankings, news, forecasts, etc. The principal operations of these companies usually cover the creation and processing of information, delivering it, and managing it. Examples of information companies are: ISI Emerging Markets, OneSource, Passport and BMI Researchr. An information company usually offers research reports, which are either written by its own analysts or contributed by investment banks and other information companies.

The following library databases provide company, industry, and/or market data reports by information companies.

Emerging Markets Information Service
For company research reports by information companies, select Companies tab and further select "Analysis/Reseach." Filter the results by publication type to exclude investment banks. For industry research reports, select Industries tab and further select "Analysis/Research."
more...less...
EMIS provides financial information and research reports on companies, industries, and financial markets in the emerging and fast growing countries. EMIS also contains news, macroeconomic indicators, and information on some private companies.

Access limited to 4 concurrent users.
BMI Research (formerly Datamonitor)
This database contains company and market research reports by Datamonitor. Search for the company or industry to retrieve relevant reports.
more...less...
BMI Research (formerly Datamonitor 360) offers a large collection of reports and news of all the major vertical industries. It presents analysis of markets and forecasts for industries and companies as well as provides economic and demographic indicators for countries.