Search across the EBSCOHost databases that SMU subscribes to and retrieve articles from many subject areas, including finance, accounting, business, and economics. EBSCOHost databases include Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, EconLit, ERIC, etc.
Search across the ProQuest databases that SMU subscribes to and retrieve articles from many subject areas, including finance, accounting, business, and economics. ProQuest databases include Academic Research Library, ABI/INFORM Complete, and Dissertations & Theses.
If you do not know which database or journal to find articles on your topic, try "Articles" search. It allows you to search for articles on a topic across multiple databases. This is a good starting point to get an overview of your topic in different databases. Note that only core bibliographic databases are included in the "Articles" search. Search all other databases individually using the Databases listing.
Google Scholar Search
If you use Google Scholar to search for articles, you can turn on Find it @ SMU Library to help you check if the Library subscribes to the full text. See the instructions to set your Scholar Preferences.
A great source for news articles from around the world. Factiva has more than 9,000 sources from 152 countries in 22 languages, including more than 120 continuously updated newswires. It has quoted companies information from over 70 countries. Explore the company and industry search options on the Search page to narrow/focus your search on a particular company or industry. Factiva is a good source for Asian news content including Singapore newspapers such as Straits Times and Business Times.
Offers a large collection of reports and news of all the major vertical industries. Also provides analysis of markets and forecasts for industries and companies as well as provides economic and demographic indicators for countries.
Provides company and industry information, macroeconomic analysis, financial markets data and news for over 70 countries in Asia, Australia, Europe, Latin America, Africa, and the Middle East. Also includes some information on private companies and categorizes news by publication, content, and source.
Contains digitized articles from current and historic Singapore and Malaya newspapers. Full text can be viewed online, if available. It also contains information on newspapers that are in microfilm format.
