Dispute Resolution: Arbitration

Global Arbitration Review (GAR) provides news and research on international arbitration. It publishes news updates five days a week, original annual reports and surveys, and in-depth features covering issues in international arbitration around the world. The GAR Know-how section is an online Q&A resource which provides practitioners with a dynamic and global reference guide to particular dispute types. These cover commercial arbitration, construction arbitration, investment treaty arbitration, litigation, and maritime & offshore arbitration. GAR also publishes four annual reviews providing first-hand insight into international arbitration in important jurisdictions around the world.

Investment Arbitration Reporter is an electronic news service tracking cross-border arbitrations between foreign investors and their host governments. The reports help readers keep abreast of the latest lawsuits and policy developments related to nationalizations, privatizations, and other regulatory disputes.

Investment Claims aims to publish all publicly available awards and decisions arising out of international investment arbitrations, and related enforcement or review decisions from national courts. The database also provides access to Bilateral Investment Treaties, and selected books and journals.

Access over 300 arbitral awards, decisions, and determinations issued by (International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID), ICC International Court of Arbitration, London Court of International Arbitration, Arbitration Institute of the Stockholm Chamber of Commerce, Permanent Court of Arbitration, Association of South East Asian Nations arbitral tribunal). The site also reports awards and decisions of ad hoc international arbitral tribunals, such as those dealing with claims presented under the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) or under the arbitration rules of the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL). Determinations on insurance contracts made by the US Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC) are also reported.

Investor-State LawGuide (ISLG) is an online tool for researching investment treaty law. It provides access to treaties, arbitral rules, case law (mainly from ICSID and NAFTA) and other key materials.

Kluwer Arbitration is a useful international arbitration research resource. It contains commentary and an extensive collection of primary source materials. It provides access to legislation, conventions, bilateral investment treaties, bilateral trade agreements, New York convention decisions, rules, and news. The database is searchable and browseable by category or country.

TradeLawGuide provides comprehensive research tools that facilitate methodical research of international trade law, including WTO law and regional trade agreements (RTAs).

Its primary document collection consists of WTO agreements and instruments, jurisprudence, dispute settlement procedural documents, negotiating history and the agreements and codes from the pre-WTO GATT regime. . A suite of citators provides comprehensive substantive jurisprudence references to WTO, pre-WTO and Vienna Convention provisions as well as cross-references within the jurisprudence. In addition, TradeLawGuide provides a fully searchable database of regional trade agreements (RTAs), providing researchers with ready access to the texts of bilateral and plurilateral agreements currently in force throughout the world.

The Dispute Settlement Commentary (DSC) service is a legal research tool for WTO Panel and Appellate Body Reports and WTO Arbitrations. Features include: Summary/analysis of new reports/arbitrations within 1-3 weeks after their circulation Summary/analysis of all past reports/arbitrations back to the establishment of the WTO Up-to-date keyword index, and updates of Commentaries for past reports/arbitrations to reflect new developments in WTO jurisprudence Database of WTO dispute settlement tables and statistics.

DISPUTE RESOLUTION on i-law.com
Provides access to Dispute Resolution legal literature such as: Current articles Forms and Documents such as: Civil Procedure Rules and Practice Directions Arbitration Legislation Practice Notes: Dispute Resolution process: and A to Z of common terms, English Arbitration, International Arbitration, Mediation