S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria.
If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.
Access this database for company and industry information, macroeconomic analysis, financial markets data, merges and acquisitions, forecasts and news for over 70 countries in Asia, Australia, Europe, Latin America, Africa & the Middle East. Includes some information on private companies. Many news sources are in the local language. It also contains some analyst reports.
EMIS
ISI Emerging Markets
Use Orbis to find, analyse and compare over 400 million public and private companies. The database also contains industry research, financials and corporate ownership information.
Orbis is also now available from the WRDS platform.
How do I filter/search for private companies?
Search by: Official > Standardised Legal Form
Eikon provides real-time and historical pricing, charts and graphs, customized analytics, and market news on markets such as equities, commodities, fixed income, forex.
Booking instructions: Book a terminal here and use the corresponding Eikon computer in the Investment & Data Studio at Level 3. Limited to one booking per user per day. Login instructions: Click on the Eikon icon on the desktop and wait for the login details to load automatically. DO NOT click on the login area. Guides:How do I use Eikon.
Bloomberg: Bloomberg-->EQS-->Enter criteria to select companies and add contact details. Press Enter to Update the list. Export to Excel.
In Excel, enter the formula in new column, =BDSA("COMPANY TICKER", "COMPANY_EXEC_OFFICERS").
The National Library Board (NLB) is the sole authorized repository for Singapore publications.
It has a collection of the annual reports of listed companies in Singapore. If you can't find what you need in our library collection and on the Web, click here to submit your enquiry to the NLB's Reference Point for assistance.
BoardEx has in-depth profiles of over 380,000 business leaders, mainly in Europe and North America. It covers over 15,000 publicly quoted companies and major private entities at board and executive management levels. Geographical coverage of companies includes North America 8,000, UK 2,600, Europe 2,500, Australasia 700, India 225, rest of world 900. Data is updated daily and quality assured by about 300 research analysts. Data coverage is from 1997.
In addition to individual profiles, BoardEx maps the business networks and connections among these business leaders, not only via their employment but also education, clubs, charities and memberships.
For historical information, download the Boardex Data Reports. Log in with your SMU ID and password when prompted.
This database contains fundamental financial and market information and provides extensive coverage of the world market place. It provides detailed information for approximately 11,000 companies from 65 countries representing Europe, Asia, the Pacific Rim, the Americas, Africa, and the Middle East, along with market data for local market indexes and world currencies. It also gives critical financial information on a wide range of industrial, insurance, banking and other financial service companies.
This database contains financial, statistical, and market data for US and Canadian corporations, banks, savings and loans, ADR's/ADS's, business segments, geographic areas, industry composites and indexes. It includes coverage of annual and quarterly income statements, balance sheets, cash flow and supplemental data on publicly held companies.
