Research Guides: GrabER: Aug 2020

New titles

New York Times
One-time registration is required using your SMU email address. After you have successfully created your account, you can access the content via website or mobile App. New York Times covers News, Editorials/Opinions-Columns/Op-Ed, Sports, Arts, Science, Styles, Home, Travel, and other features. News Archives are available from 1851.

LibKey Normad
LibKey Nomad is a new Chrome / MS Edge browser add-on which provides one-click access to millions of scholarly articles, including our subscribed contents, when they do searches on the open web.
Pitchbook
Pitchbook platform provides coverage on global venture capital, private equity and M&A. Subscription starts in Sep 2020 and is fully funded by LKCSB.
Users are required to sign up for individual accounts to be used on campus only. To request for assistance to set up accounts for access to this database, please send an e-mail to library@smu.edu.sg.

ProView (16 Jun - 15 Jul)

ProQuest and Scopus (Links resolver updated to the new LibKey Link from Third Iron)

Capital IQ	It will no longer be available in Investment Studio. Instead, users can create their own account in Capital IQ and access it through A-Z database.
Lloyd's List	The mode of access is changing from ID access to IP access.
Linkedin Learning	An additional 2000 licenses (co-funded by DKHMCC & PG-OCS) was purchased recently, so now the total number of licenses subscribed is 4,999.
Passport	New content, Passport: Cities, has been added as part of SAULeres's deal. Passport: Cities provides localized city economic profiles and analysis on consumers.
Statista	New content, Global Consumer Survey, has been added. The coverage is explained below.