Research Guides: GrabER: GrabER 2024

Q1 2024 Updates

Databases

Datacamp
Datacamp is an online learning platform that provides interactive courses on data science, programming, AI, and machine learning. It offers a wide range of courses that cater to needs of both beginner and advanced learners.
It has more than 400 interactive courses ranging in variety are available with hands-on activities. Topics covered include programming, data science, data manipulation, Python, SQL, R, Tableau, Power BI, ChatGPT and more.
Datacamp Resource Center
Information and resources on Datacamp that can help with promotion purposes.
Oxford Legal Research Library: Private International Law
Private International Law (PRIL) brings together key reference works in private international law and is an exceptional resource for practitioners and scholars researching in the field.
Promotional Materials for Oxford Law Products
Resource center for various Oxford Law Products which librarians can use for promotional purposes.

Journals

LKCSB journal titles	Journal of Human Resources
YPHSL journal titles	Alliance : for philanthropy and social investment worldwide

Oxford Legal Research Library: Private International Law	It is a collection of leading private international law texts such as Cheshire, North, and Fawcett on Private International Law. The trial for the title starts from 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Mar 2024. The subscription for the title will then start together with the rest of Oxford Law titles from 1 Apr 2024.
Jus Mundi	Jus Mundi is a search engine for international law and arbitral awards. During the trial, we will also have access to the Juris Arbitration Law Library, which includes a selected collection of books and journals relating to commercial arbitration. The trial starts from 19 February to 18 April (dates inclusive).

Databases

i-law.com	The number of users has increased from 2 to unlimited. First time users need to register for an account, using their SMU email address, via Ezyproxy and thereafter, they can log into their account remotely to access the content. Alumni users can continue accessing i-law with their SMU email address, but they are only allowed to use the content for non-commercial purposes.
Sage Premier Journals	Transformative Agreement that is negotiated by NUS on behalf of SAUL-eres members. Starts from 1 Jan 2024 onwards until 31 Dec 2026. Entitled to 1 APC-free article for 2024. Number is derived based on average number of OA articles SMU has published with Sage from 2019 to 2022. Sage content can be accessed by Alumni members.
SDC via WRDS	SDC modules Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) and New Issues (NI) are available on WRDS from 1 Jan 2024. The Joint Ventures & Alliances (JV&A) is then available from 1 Mar 2024.
Kluwer CCH IntelliConnect	Migrated to CCH iKnowConnect
China Statistical Yearbooks Database	Access is restored (finally!)

Cancelled Journal Titles

N.A.

Cancelled Databases

Preqin Infrastructure	Cancelled since Jan 2024 as it is no longer required for teaching. It was previously fully-funded by LKCSB.
Artstor	Cancelled since Jan 2024 due to very low usage for past 2 years (average 9 item requests/year).
Tradewinds	Cancelled since Jan 2024 due to sharp price increase with no usage available from vendor and ezyproxy. Cancellation is supported by faculty.
Lawtel	Cancelled since Mar 2024 due to very sharp price increase with no usage available from vendor and ezyproxy.
PwC viewpoint	To be cancelled from Mar 2024 due to very low usage from students who mainly use the resource for International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) purposes. Since Jul 2023, the IFRS resources have been made freely accessible from public platforms.

i-law.com	Access is now via individual logins instead of via ezyproxy. Accounts of full-time faculty, research staff, undergraduate or postgraduate student from YPHSL have been pre-loaded into the system. For other SMU users , they need to use this link to register for an account.
O’Reilly Safari for Higher Education	Access is now via SSO.
Financial Times	Access is now via SSO.