Research Guides: Social Analytics (IS434): Find Articles

Highlighted Research Resources

Technology Hype Cycles in Gartner brings to you:

graphic representations of the maturity and adoption of technologies and applications for the exciting content and social analytics market, and how they are potentially relevant to solving real business problems and exploiting new opportunities.social
views of how a technology or application will evolve over time, and insight to manage its deployment within the context of your specific business goals.
Example: Hype Cycle for Content and Social Analytics 2013, Hype Cycle for Analytic Applilcations 2013...

Magic Quadrants and MarketScopes in Gartner gives you visual snapshots of a market's direction, maturity and participants.

Example: Cool Vendors in Content and Social Analytics 2013, Magic Quadrant for Business Intelligence Platforms...

Other Research from Gartner

Definition of Content Analytics
Three Ways to Improve Your Content and Social Analytics
Advanced Analytics Enables Real-Time Business Optimization
What You Need to Know About Social Media for Marketing
Who's Who in Social Analytics
Who's Who in Text Analytics

To access Gartner Database click here.

Selected e-Journals

Information Systems Databases subscribed by SMU Libraries

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Use this database to access ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, magazines, transactions, as well as conference proceedings and Special Interest Group (SIGs) newsletters.
CiteSeerX This link opens in a new window
CiteSeerX is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. Use this database to access research articles, citation content, and citation statistics.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Use Gartner for technology intelligence, market analysis and issues on IT topics. Guide on How do I use Gartner is available.
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Use this database to access publications from the IEEE Computer Society (IEEE CS), including full text, online collection of journals from 1988 to the present, and conference proceedings from 1995 to the present produced by the IEEE CS.
O’Reilly Safari for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly Safari for Higher Education provides access to eBooks, videos, learning paths, case studies and online tutorials via intuitive learning interface across technical and business subjects. You can create your own login to experience a personalized content resource and reading functionalities.
SpringerLINK This link opens in a new window
Access to full text from Springer books and journals. Subject areas covered includes Behavioral Sciences, Business & Economics, Computer Science, Engineering, Humanities & Social Sciences, Law, Mathematics, Statistics and Medicine.

Other Databases
Use databases in other subject areas.