Research Guides: Marketing (MKTG): Country Insights

Singapore Exclusive Data

Data.gov.sg
This website, launched in June 2011, includes sources from 50 government agencies who collect data on Singapore.
SingStat
The Department of Statistics compiles and disseminates statistical information on Singapore. Selected data and time series can be downloaded for free from their website.
Population and Population Structure
Household Expenditure Survey Datasets
Collects information on the latest consumption expenditure of resident households in Singapore. Includes households' demographic and socio-economic characteristics as well as ownership of consumer durables, financial investments and assets.
Statistics Singapore
Lists key statistics on Singapore. Resources are updated regularly and are free to download.

MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.
CEIC Database This link opens in a new window
CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India.

Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Search newspapers, newswires and magazinese from various countries.

Limit articles to those with statistics:
*Use ns=nstacs (for statistics)
*Use ns=cusags (for usage stats)
*Use ns=gdemog (for statistics on human population)

Just add ns=[code] to your search.
Financial Times This link opens in a new window
FT.com includes breaking news, commentary, data and analysis. Take advantage of the premium learning tools such as Alerts Hub, FT clippings, FT Mobile, ePaper, FT Lexicon (glossary) and annotation tool. FT archive begins with 28 January 2009 issue.
Mobile version for smart phones and tablets is available.

To access click Sign In on the top of the homepage. If you are a first-time user you will be prompted to fill in some information after logging in.