Marketing (MKTG): Company Insights

For Publicly Listed Companies

S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria.
If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.

Use Orbis to find, analyse and compare over 400 million public and private companies. The database also contains industry research, financials and corporate ownership information.
Orbis is also now available from the WRDS platform.
How do I filter/search for private companies?
Search by: Official > Standardised Legal Form

Factiva combines more than 35,000 sources from 200 countries in 26 languages. Content type includes newspapers, magazines, trade journals, blogs, podcasts, websites, and newswires like Dow Jones and Reuters. Search in English, or another language of your choice. Find listed Singapore and international companies information under Companies/Markets. Take note that downloading of content for analytics is not permitted.

MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

Use Orbis to find, analyse and compare over 400 million public and private companies. The database also contains industry research, financials and corporate ownership information.
Orbis is also now available from the WRDS platform.
How do I filter/search for private companies?
Search by: Official > Standardised Legal Form

S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that has private and public company information, executive profiles, industry analysis, basic commodities information, economic data, historical and future estimates, and a screening function to create lists of companies/people using various criteria.
If you encounter any issues with running the Excel Plug-In please run the batch file again.

Search across the ProQuest databases which SMU subscribes to and retrieve articles from many subjects like business, psychology, science and social sciences.

Access this database for company and industry information, macroeconomic analysis, financial markets data, merges and acquisitions, forecasts and news for over 70 countries in Asia, Australia, Europe, Latin America, Africa & the Middle East. Includes some information on private companies. Many news sources are in the local language. It also contains some analyst reports.
EMIS
ISI Emerging Markets

WARC is a Marketing and Communications database providing resources ranging from branding to media planning & buying, adspend forecast, campaign development & tracking, audience insights, media channel intelligence and trends.

Search newspapers, newswires and magazinese from various countries.

Limit articles to your company
*Click on Company on the lower left side
*Type the company name into the autofill box
*Click on the ^ arrrow after the company to move the code into the Free Text Search field.
*Use fds=petfod (for Petra Foods)

Add fds=[code]

FT.com includes breaking news, commentary, data and analysis. Take advantage of the premium learning tools such as Alerts Hub, FT clippings, FT Mobile, ePaper, FT Lexicon (glossary) and annotation tool. FT archive begins with 28 January 2009 issue.
Mobile version for smart phones and tablets is available.

To access click Sign In on the top of the homepage. If you are a first-time user you will be prompted to fill in some information after logging in.