Research Guides: Portal for the Lien Centre for Social Innovation: Social Entrepreneurship

Web Resources on CSR

CSR Wire
Contains current and comprehensive information on Corporate Social Responsibility.
CSR Europe
The European Business Network for Corporate Social Responsibility.
CSR at the European Union
Australian Centre for Corporate Social Responsibility
Singapore Compact
Social Investment Manual for Social Entrepreneurs
Online Course on Social Entrepreneurship

Recommended Databases to use

EBSCOHost
Search across the EBSCOHost databases which SMU subscribes to and retrieve articles from many subject areas, including business, economics, political science, psychology and sociology. Search multiple databases including Business Source Complete, Communication & Mass Media Complete, EconLit, Political Science Complete, PsycINFO and SocINDEX.
ProQuest
This is another interdisciplinary database that indexes Academic Research Library, ABI/INFORM Complete and Dissertations & Theses. To search an individual database choose from the drop down listing. The Topics and the Browse option helps you to see all the articles indexed under the keyword entered. ABI/INFORM and Academic Search Premier are good for Trade and Industry news in addition to scholarly journals. Find corporate communication journals here.
Factiva.com
Factiva indexes many global news sources such as Dow Jones and Reuters newswires. Regional newspapers can by found in this database. Explore the Select Source Category > Publications by Region for a country listing. Use this database to find Singapore news sources such as Straits Times, Business Times and Channel Newsasia.

Books on Social Entrepreneurship

Social Entrepreneurship As a Catalyst for Social Change by Charles Wankel (Editor); Larry Pate (Editor)
ISBN: 9781623964450
Publication Date: 2013-07-01
Social Entrepreneurship for the 21st Century: innovation across the nonprofit, private, and public sectors by Georgia Levenson Keohane
ISBN: 9780071801676
Publication Date: 2012-12-18
Corporate Social Entrepreneurship: integrity within by Christine A. Hemingway
ISBN: 9781107007208
Publication Date: 2013-05-23

Books and eBooks on Social Entreprenurship and Social Enterprises

Here is a list of books and eBooks on Social Enterprises, and Books and eBooks on Social Entrepreneurship from the Library's collections.

Web Resources on Social Entrepreneurship and Social Enterprises

Social Enterprise Association, Singapore

Social Enterprise Initiative at Harvard Business School

Social Innovation Park

Social Entrepreneurship at Ashoka

Skoll Foundation

eJournals on CSR

CSR Articles from InK

Institutional Knowledge at SMU (InK) represents the institutional knowledge at Singapore Management University, showcasing SMU’s research and scholarly works. Articles in the area of CSR written by SMU faculty are available here.

Here is a selection of the latest SMU articles on CSR:

Documentaries on CSR

Here is a complete list of videos on Corporate Social Responsibility that are available at SMU Libraries