Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy
Databases for Singapore Statistics
Has statistical time series for Singapore, covering all areas like demographic, economic and social.
Singapore is one of the countries covered and it provides historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Includes indepth data on population, people, households & homes, leisure & lifestyle.
SingStat Table Builder
The SingStat Table Builder contains statistical data series on the Singapore economy and population that users may select to build customized data tables, export these tables in different file formats or plot graphs and charts.
National Population Census of China
National Population Census of China (NPCC) is a first-hand material for the study of the condition and periodic evolution of the Chinese population. It includes all population data of the whole country, 31 provinces and centrally administered municipalities and 2,872 units at country level.
RSS from SingStat
Recent data released by Singapore Department of Statistics:
Websites for Singapore Social Statistics
Search for sources with data or browse by government agencies who collect data on Singapore.
The Department of Statistics compiles and disseminates statistical information on Singapore. Selected data and time series can be downloaded for free from their website.
Yearbook of Statistics
Flagship publication by the Department of Statistics. Covers all areas of statistical data on Singapore. Latest edition available at SingStat website. Earlier editions
are available in the Library.
Monthly Digest of Statistics
For the monthly and quarterly updates for various statistical data for Singapore
Ministry of Social and Family Development Research & Statistics
Provides the data and research reports on groups like children, elderly, disabled, women, and on issues like gambling, work-life; formerly MCYS (Ministry of Community Development, Youth & Sports)
Ministry of Health Statistics
For statistics on the state of health in Singapore, the operations of Singapore hospitals, as well as the surveillance of infectious diseases in Singapore.
Ministry of Manpower Statistics
For data on employment, unemployment, wages, labour disputes, occupational safety and health.
Ministry of Education
Education Statistics Digest provides details on education in Singapore. Includes data on schools, enrolment, teachers, educational outcomes and finance. Covers primary, secondary, tertiary and private education.
Singapore Police Force
Check the annual reports for data on the level of crime and road traffic situation.
Central Narcotics Bureau. Drug Situation Report
Provides statistics on number of drug and inhalant abusers with breakdown by type of drug, age and ethnic group of abusers.
Singapore in Figures 2016
For a quick overview of key statistics on Singapore
Census of Population 2010
Get the reports from the most recent census. It covers demographic characteristics, education, language, religion, households, income, geographic distribution and transport.
Census of Population 2000
Provides a comprehensive overview of the characteristics and changes in the Singapore population and households. Contains the key findings on the population size and growth, changing education profile, literacy and language, religion, economic characteristics, mode of transport, marriage and fertility, households and housing, and household income growth and distribution.
General Household Survey
Conducted in between census. Latest GHS conducted in 2005. Key survey findings on the demographic, educational and economic characteristics of the Singapore resident population since 2000.
Report on the Household Expenditure Survey
Collects information on the latest consumption expenditure of resident households in Singapore. Includes households' demographic and socio-economic characteristics as well as ownership of consumer durables, financial investments and assets.