Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy
Country & Regional Statistics
United Nations Demographic & Social Indicators
Access the data collected by UN for: Population, births, deaths and migration, social security and welfare, distribution of income and consumption, wealth and poverty, public order and safety, offenders and their victims, family formation, families and households, health, human functioning and disability, housing and its environment, learning and education, and allocation of time and time use
World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
Access to development indicators from the World Bank with time series data for over 220 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
World Bank Data & Statistics
Access the data collected by the World Bank. Includes data on social development, infrastructure, governance, urban development.
Asian Development Bank Statistical Database
Contains data collected by ADB on national accounts, prices, government finance, trade, balance of payments, money and banking, external debt, population, labor force, and social indicators.
Access the data collected for the European Union, ranging from general & regional to population & social conditions.
UNESCO Data Centre
Access the data collected by UNESCO on education, literacy, science and technology, culture and communication.
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
Access data by UNCTAD on:
Commodity Price Statistics
Handbook of Statistics
Foreign Direct Investment
Statistics on Mobile/Web Use
Collated by the World Bank, it provides data on emissions & pollution, environment & health, agriculture, forests & biodiversity, energy and water resources
Collated by the United Nations, it provides data on air, climate, land, water resources.
FIRST: Facts on International Relations and Security Trends
Offers statistical data on conflicts, arms transfers and military expenditure, facts on states and international organizations by countries.
Freedom in the World
Rates the level of freedom in countries.
Human Security Report
Covers data on the number of conflicts and wars in the world, including East Asia
Created by the World Bank as a one stop source of information on gender at the country level. Covers women's status for education, health, political participation
Access data by the International Labour Office on:
Economically active population
Marriage and Divorce
Provides selected indicators and rates such as the crude marriage and divorce rates. Collated by the United Nations.
Poverty & Equity Data Portal
The World Bank Group’s comprehensive source for the latest data on poverty, inequality, and shared prosperity.
World Database of Happiness
Register of scientific research on the subjective enjoyment of life and includes data collected for various countries.
World Fertility Patterns
Provides level, trends and age pattern of fertility for countries and regions of the world
World Health Organization Data & Statistics
Access data collected by WHO on mortality, health risk factors, medical service coverage, and health systems.
Worldwide Governance Indicators
Collated by the World Bank, it provides aggregate and individual governance indicators for six dimensions of governance: Accountability, Political Stability and Absence of Violence, Government Effectiveness, Regulatory Quality, Rule of Law, Control of Corruption.
Migration Policy Institute Data Hub
For data on migration in the United States and the world