Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SMU Libraries

Social Statistics: Find Statistics

Research guide for resources to find data to track the social progress of countries or groups

What is a Database?

Databases allows you to search for scholarly journal articles, book chapters and conference papers. Some databases include the full text. Some databases are subject specific and some are very general (including all subjects).  

Search several databases when beginning your project!  There are unique references in each database you search.

See Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy.

Most databases can be accessed from off-campus. Just enter your SMU ID and Password when prompted.  

Key Indicators

Data Visualizer

Statistical Agencies

Check the specific country's statistical agency to see what data is available.

Academic Search Premier

Recent articles on ((Statistics or surveys) and Social sciences)

Loading ...

Statistical Databases

Use these statistical databases subscribed by the Library to get time series data for many economic and social statistics:

Demographic Data Sources

Some agencies collect and provide population statistics for public access.

Topical Data Sources

Environmental Data

Health Data

Labour & Migration Data

Social Data

Census Data

Asian & APEC Data

The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy