Bite-Sized Library Workshop Materials: Research Skills for Entrepreneurs to Be

EIU Viewpoint is a macroeconomic analysis and data platform which helps to assess global dynamics that could impact business with insights into a country’s geopolitics, policies, industries, business environment and economic outlook. Data spans from 1980s to 2050 for nearly 80 countries globally as well as coverage of over 26 sectors across 6 major industries (e.g. financial services, healthcare, telecommunications & technology) and 25 core commodities (e.g. gold, nickel, crude oil, rice, coffee).

MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

Crunchbase is a platform for finding business information about private and public companies. Crunchbase information includes investments and funding information, founding members and individuals in leadership positions, mergers and acquisitions, news, and industry trends.