Corporate Finance (FNCE 650)

Use Fitch Connect (formerly Business Monitor International (BMI) Research) to locate SWOT analysis, risk/reward ratings, macroeconomic forecasts and brief company profiles for countries in Asia and the Middle East. Service categories include amongst others: Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare, Food & Drink, Consumer Electronics, Banking, Infrastructure, Oil & Gas, Transport, Travel and Tourism, Retail, Telecommunications and Commodities. Use the data and forecast feature to compare geographies and indicators to perform analysis and generate charts.

Use Gartner for technology intelligence, market analysis and issues on IT topics. Guide on How do I use Gartner is available.

MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

PitchBook contains data on start-ups, their valuations and investment deals (by Private Equity firms, VCs and angel investors), along with their exits (acquisitions, IPOs, closings) for over two decades.
Download limits:
10 daily / 25 monthly rows of company, deal or fund data.
10 daily / 25 monthly rows of people data per user.