Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy
Key Resources for History of Science
Historical Abstracts Includes article abstracts and citations of books and dissertations on modern world history (1450-present). Coverage excludes the U. S. and Canada. The "Find it @ SMU Libraries" button under each record can be used to retrieve the full-text article.
JSTOR JSTOR gives access to an archive of the full text articles from scholarly journals, with a moving wall for current articles. Access the complete Arts & Sciences Collections I - X. The Arts & Sciences Collections includes business, economics, history, political science, language & literature, management, mathematics, sociology, statistics and Asian studies.
PubMed Central PubMed Central is a free full-text online database of biomedical and life sciences journal articles. It is managed by U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Welcome to the History of Science Research Guide. This guide provides links to resources appropriate for research projects focused on historical science topics. There will be additional resources, archives and collections beyond this guide that may be relevant for your particular topic. When in doubt, always Ask A Librarian for suggestions on strategies and appropriate resources.
History Research Resources
New to history research? Explore the following links to more about tips and techniques for diving into historical research.