Corporate Communication: Databases and Journals

The database covers broadcasting, communication arts, communication management, communication sciences, linguistics, marketing, public relations, media. It has the full text from over 400 journals. It provides indexing and abstracts from over 750 journals. It includes biographies, book chapters and reviews, case studies, essays, industry overviews and literary criticisms. Indexes publications from the National Communication Association, Global Media Journal, Association for Education in Journalism & Mass Communication.
Ebscohost has a mobile web application at http://m.ebscohost.com/

Business Source Ultimate covers business topics such as marketing, management information systems, accounting, finance, banking, and economics mostly from journals. Use the Company View to find detailed company information on finances, subsidiaries, products, employees and industry specifics for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Related content includes case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, articles from business journals, magazines and trade publications, market research reports, product reviews, news articles and country reports. Access over 74,000 videos from the Associated Press. It indexes Harvard Business Review from 1922.
Ebscohost has a mobile web application at http://m.ebscohost.com/

Search across the EBSCOHost databases which SMU subscribes to and retrieve articles from many subject areas, including business, economics, political science, psychology and sociology. Search multiple databases including Business Source Ultimate, Communication & Mass Media Complete, EconLit, Political Science Complete, PsycINFO and SocINDEX.
Ebscohost has a mobile web application at http://m.ebscohost.com/

Factiva combines more than 35,000 sources from 200 countries in 26 languages. Content type includes newspapers, magazines, trade journals, blogs, podcasts, websites, and newswires like Dow Jones and Reuters. Search in English, or another language of your choice. Find listed Singapore and international companies information under Companies/Markets.

Note: Downloading of content for analytics is not permitted.

JSTOR provides access to the Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection, which includes more than 2,800 journal archives from scholarly journals. You can access full-text articles in various collections such as Arts & Sciences, Life Sciences, Business, Sustainability, and Security Studies, as well as Primary Sources. The subjects covered include business, economics, history, political science, language and literature, management, mathematics, sociology, statistics, and Asian studies.

Use this database for general or multidisciplinary topics. It covers a broad range of academic subjects from arts, education, health, humanities, law, military, multicultural, psychology, to social sciences. Includes many full text articles.

ScienceDirect is Elsevier's full text platform for over 3,000 scholarly journals in business, economics, decision sciences, mathematics, statistics, computer science, social sciences and psychology. Advances in- and Research in- book series in the Business, Management, Economics and Psychology package are also available.
SMU Libraries has access to ScienceDirect API that can be used for text and data mining. More info here.