It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Economic Statistics: Websites
Guide to sources of economic and financial time series data.
Contains data on balance of payments, national accounts, prices, production, government finance, trade, money and banking, external debt, population, labor force, governance, social and environment indicators. Data date back to 1988
Use this website to retrieve industrial statistics from more than 80 countires. Has 5 year time series data on 5 principle indicators : number of employees; number of establishments; output; value added and wages & salaries.
The annual reviews provide statistical data on mineral commodities in various countries. Each report includes sections on government policies and programs, environmental issues, trade and production data, industry structure and ownership, commodity sector developments, infrastructure, and a summary outlook. The website is maintained by U. S. Geological Survey.
Contains 30 series that are currently compiled and published by the contributing international agencies (BIS - IMF - OECD- World Bank) on components of countries' external debt and selected foreign assets.
Contains time series data for over 200 countries on Employment, Unemployment, Hours of Work, Wages, Labour Cost, Consumer Price Indices, Occupational Injuries, Strikes and Lockouts, Household Income and Expenditure and International Labour Migration. Some of the time series start from 1969. This database includes Population Estimates and Projections up to 2020.
UNdata provides access to 32 statistical databases from the United Nations and other international organizations through one interface. Search or browse for data, create tables and download. Areas of coverage include agriculture, education, energy, industry, labor, national accounts, population, tourism and trade. Includes Millennium Development Goals indicators, and UN Key Global Indicators.
Provides up-to-date and systematic FDI data for 206 economies around the world, covering inflows (table 1), outflows (table 2), inward stock (table 3) and outward stock (table 4) by region and economy.
To start a search, key in Google box an indicator (CO2 emissions per capita, Electricity consumption per capita, Energy use per capita, Exports as percentage of GDP, Fertility rate, GDP deflator change, GDP growth rate, GNI per capita in PPP dollars, Gross Domestic Product, Gross National Income in PPP dollars, Imports as percentage of GDP, Internet users as percentage of population, Life expectancy, Military expenditure as percentage of GDP. Mortality rate, under 5, Population, or Population growth rate) & a country eg gdp singapore
Indicators available to the public are :CO2 emissions per capita, Electricity consumption per capita, Energy use per capita, Exports as percentage of GDP, Fertility rate, GDP deflator change, GDP growth rate, GNI per capita in PPP dollars, Gross Domestic Product, Gross National Income in PPP dollars, Imports as percentage of GDP, Internet users as percentage of population, Life expectancy, Military expenditure as percentage of GDP, Mortality rate, under 5, Population, and Population growth rate.
Use this database to find data on national accounts, inflation, unemployment rates, balance of payments, fiscal indicators, trade for countries and country groups (aggregates), and commodity prices whose data are reported by the IMF. Data may be available from 1980 to the present, and projections are given for the next two years.
Use this database to download indicators of productivity performance. Levels and growth rates as well as 10-year forecasts of Total Factor Productivity for as many as 112 countries from 1960 to 2000 are also available.
Use this tool to visualize data from some of the IMF’s major sources, including World Economic Outlook, Balance of Payment Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, AFR Regional Economic Outlook, and Joint IMF-OECD Statistics. You can choose from around 80 different indicators, such as GDP, inflation rate or unemployment rate. You can display data for specific countries, regions, or analytical groups, such as the Euro area or emerging and developing economies
Provides access to the national economic accounts of the United States including Gross Domestic Product (GDP), Personal Income, Corporate Profits and International Transactions Statistics. Time series data on GDP by States is available.
This website provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government. Topics include economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use and farm production.
Data available include Population and Housing Census (every 10 yrs), Economic Census (every 5 yrs), Census of Governments (every 5 yrs), American Community Survey (annual, includes data by City), Economic Indicators.