Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy
Welcome! This guide introduces you to resources needed for researching psychological and social sciences literature related to LAW 477 (Law and Psychology).
If you require any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact the librarians for this module:
Rebecca Maniates, Research Librarian, Social Sciences
Chai Yee Xin, Law Librarian
Key Resources in Psychology
Use the following databases to find primary and secondary literature on your topic. There should be full text for many of these resources; if not, click the Find it @ SMU Libraries button in the search results to search the library collection.
'Review' articles are literature reviews on a particular topic, and can be a valuable source of information. The following databases allow you to limit your results to the 'review' publication or document type.
Exceptional database for the biomedical sciences and psychology. To find fulltext review articles:
1. Perform your search in PubMed (e.g. eyewitness AND memory)
2. Use the 'limits' on the left-hand side of the results page to limit to 'Review' under Article type, and Free Full Text under Text Availability.
Web of Science
Covers high quality journals in psychology and many other subject areas. Useful for checking who has cited a specific article.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature which covers nearly 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers in the areas of Science, Social Science, Technology and Medicine.