Research Navigator for CIS: Economics

Search across the EBSCOHost databases which SMU subscribes to and retrieve articles from many subject areas, including business, economics, political science, psychology and sociology. Search multiple databases including Business Source Ultimate, Communication & Mass Media Complete, EconLit, Political Science Complete, PsycINFO and SocINDEX.
Ebscohost has a mobile web application at http://m.ebscohost.com/

Search across the ProQuest databases which SMU subscribes to and retrieve articles from many subjects like business, psychology, science and social sciences.

Access books, encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries and videos published by Sage, covering topics in business, counseling, education, environmental science, education, media & communication, politics, psychology and sociology.

Sage Premier includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies. Access over 900 journals published by Sage in the areas of business, economics, management, philosophy, political science, psychology, and sociology from 1999. Access over 280 journals with content back to the first volume.

SRM contains materials on research methodology, covering topics on literature review, data analysis, or evaluation. It provides the full text from over 500 titles comprising books, encyclopedias and handbooks, including selected articles and videos. SRM has a visual Methods Map tool to discover relationships and to link up to relevant content. Sage Research Methods Cases includes a collection of case studies of real social research that are designed to help users understand abstract methodological concepts in practice.

Factiva combines more than 35,000 sources from 200 countries in 26 languages. Content type includes newspapers, magazines, trade journals, blogs, podcasts, websites, and newswires like Dow Jones and Reuters. Search in English, or another language of your choice. Find listed Singapore and international companies information under Companies/Markets.

Note: Downloading of content for analytics is not permitted.

JSTOR provides access to the Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection, which includes more than 2,800 journal archives from scholarly journals. You can access full-text articles in various collections such as Arts & Sciences, Life Sciences, Business, Sustainability, and Security Studies, as well as Primary Sources. The subjects covered include business, economics, history, political science, language and literature, management, mathematics, sociology, statistics, and Asian studies.

ScienceDirect is Elsevier's full text platform for over 3,000 scholarly journals in business, economics, decision sciences, mathematics, statistics, computer science, social sciences and psychology. Advances in- and Research in- book series in the Business, Management, Economics and Psychology package are also available.
SMU Libraries has access to ScienceDirect API that can be used for text and data mining. More info here.

Access to full text from Springer books and journals. Subject areas covered includes Behavioral Sciences, Business & Economics, Computer Science, Engineering, Humanities & Social Sciences, Law, Mathematics, Statistics and Medicine.

Use this database to identify highly cited articles in a subject area and authors who cite a specific article. Use it to search for articles using keyword and even by institution name.
Web of Science includes Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1900), Science Citation Index Expanded (from 1965), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 2008), and Book Citation Index (2005-2018)

SMU Libraries has access to Web of Science API Lite. More info here.

Covers a wide range of topics, including Agriculture, Aquaculture & Food Science, Architecture & Planning, Art & Applied Arts, Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting, Chemistry, Computer Science & Information Technology, Earth, Space & Environmental Sciences, Humanities, Law & Criminology, Life Sciences, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry & Healthcare, Physical Sciences & Engineering, Psychology, Social & Behavioral Sciences and Veterinary Medicine.