Mergers and Acquisitions: Secondary Sources

This database provides online access to Singapore Legislation, Case Law, Secondary materials, Parliamentary Reports and Treaties. It also provides access to the UK Law Reports (ICLR) and the Weekly Law Reports. Select Legal Research menu tab to start your search.

Access: 97 concurrent users.
Remember to logout before leaving LawNet.

Kluwer Competition Law is a useful competition law research resource. It contains commentary in the form of a collection of books and journals on the subject. It provides information by jurisdiction, e-competitions, antitrust, mergers, state aid and liberalization. It also provides a current awareness service covering news and blog entries on the topic.

Thomson Reuters Westlaw - This is an online legal research service which provides a unique collection of legal and regulatory information by combining materials from renowned information providers such as Sweet & Maxwell, Carswell and West Group. The collection includes case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties, and directories.

To access non-US materials, click on International Materials before performing a search.

Access: 50 concurrent users.

To access:
1. Check [I agree].
2. Click on [Go].

Take note that excessive downloading of content is strictly prohibited.

This database has five major library collections: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, the Philip C. Jessup Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library. These libraries are fully searchable image-based PDFs, enabling users to view all pages as they originally appeared in hardcopy including all charts, graphs, and photographs. Furthermore, the coverage are from the inception of each publication.

This bibliographic database provides citations of articles from legal periodicals and indexes law books, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications and open access (OA) journals. It covers all areas of jurisprudence, court decisions, legislation, and original scholarship. Data starts from 1981 to present.
Ebscohost has a mobile web application at http://m.ebscohost.com/

A comprehensive business database that offers articles in the broad areas of business, applied economics and law. It incorporates titles from ProQuest Asian Business, European Business, Accounting & Tax and Banking Information Source databases. It includes trade publications as well as Wall Street Journal (Eastern ed).

Business Source Ultimate covers business topics such as marketing, management information systems, accounting, finance, banking, and economics mostly from journals. Use the Company View to find detailed company information on finances, subsidiaries, products, employees and industry specifics for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Related content includes case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, articles from business journals, magazines and trade publications, market research reports, product reviews, news articles and country reports. Access over 74,000 videos from the Associated Press. It indexes Harvard Business Review from 1922.
Ebscohost has a mobile web application at http://m.ebscohost.com/