Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy
Information Systems Databases subscribed by SMU Libraries
Here are selected useful subject databases. To access more databases please click here.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Use this database to access ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, magazines, transactions, as well as conference proceedings and Special Interest Group (SIGs) newsletters.
eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Access this database for information on digital and mobile marketing and media space. This includes information topics on such as B2B, media usage and social media. This database aggregates over 4,000 sources and includes reports produced by eMarketer as well as a Comparative Estimates section to locate statistics.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Use Gartner for technology intelligence, market analysis and issues on IT topics. Guide on How do I use Gartner
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Use this database to access publications from the IEEE Computer Society (IEEE CS), including full text, online collection of journals from 1988 to the present, and conference proceedings from 1995 to the present produced by the IEEE CS.
O’Reilly Safari for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly Safari for Higher Education provides access to eBooks, videos, learning paths, case studies and online tutorials via intuitive learning interface across technical and business subjects. You can create your own login to experience a personalized content resource and reading functionalities.
SpringerLINK This link opens in a new window
Access to full text from Springer books and journals. Subject areas covered includes Behavioral Sciences, Business & Economics, Computer Science, Engineering, Humanities & Social Sciences, Law, Mathematics, Statistics and Medicine.
About Find Articles
Find Articles in Databases
If you have a topic in your mind and need to find articles on your topic the best place to start is the relevant databases.
Databases allow you to search for scholarly journal articles, book chapters and conference papers. Some databases include the full text. Most databases can be accessed from off-campus. Enter your SMU ID and password.
Find Articles in Library Search
If you look for a particular article or if you look for articles on your topic and do not know which database you can use, use Library search box to run a simple search across databases in the Multidisciplinary "Best Bets" and Information Systems sections.
See Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy.