Economic Analysis (FNCE617 MAF): Newspapers

Factiva combines more than 35,000 sources from 200 countries in 26 languages. Content type includes newspapers, magazines, trade journals, blogs, podcasts, websites, and newswires like Dow Jones and Reuters. Search in English, or another language of your choice. Find listed Singapore and international companies information under Companies/Markets. Take note that downloading of content for analytics is not permitted.

FT.com includes breaking news, commentary, data and analysis. Take advantage of the premium learning tools such as Alerts Hub, FT clippings, FT Mobile, ePaper, FT Lexicon (glossary) and annotation tool. FT archive begins with 28 January 2009 issue.
Mobile version for smart phones and tablets is available.

To access click Sign In on the top of the homepage. If you are a first-time user you will be prompted to fill in some information after logging in.

Access and read all the latest Singapore and international news from the Straits Times online. Subscription allows access to 7-day Archive. For earlier issues of full text articles use Factiva.

Access restrictions: 10 concurrent users.
Access requirements: Straits Times is only supported by Chrome and Microsoft Edge browsers. Please Log out after each session. To Log out: Click smu_user, select Log out. Wait for the log out to complete before closing the browser window.

The NewspaperSG database contains digitised articles from current and historic Singapore and Malaya newspapers. It also contains information on newspapers that are in microfilm format.