Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy
Introduction to Political and Policy Studies POSC 003 covers the basic concepts and theoretical approaches in the study of power and its practice. The course covers many areas which include political regimes, human rights, political culture, political participation and public policy.
This research guide points to articles, databases, journals, and resources relevant for Political Science and Policy Studies. It was created to support the course POSC003 Introduction to Political and Policy Studies.
Key Resources in Political Science
Political Science Complete This database covers comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-government organizations and political theory. It provides full text for more than 500 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles. It also features over 340 full-text reference books and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) This database indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports on a wide range of topics related to public policy and political science. Use PAIS to find relevant articles in political topics such as climate change, globalization, gun control, violence.
Sage Humanities and Social Sciences Access over 380 journals published by Sage in the areas of business, economics, management, philosophy, political science, psychology, and sociology from 1999. Access over 280 journals with content back to the first volume.
Taylor and Francis Social Science & Humanities Search and access journals published by Routledge and Taylor & Francis. The full text of journals of over 1,100 journals in the Social Science and Humanities Collection are available. Subjects covered include in the Economics, Finance, Business & Industry, Area Studies, Behavioural Sciences, Politics, International Relations, Sport and Leisure Management.
Was this page/guide useful? Send me your feedback.