Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy
Digital Archive Collections
Examples of academic, government, commercial and other projects are listed below.
(Source: ASIL Guide to Electronic Resources for International Law)
In addition to serving as an important archive for journals of international law, HeinOnline has expanded its coverage of international law resources including its Foreign and International Law Research Database (FILRD) , Restatement of Law, Legal Classics, and Jessup Library.
The Nuremberg Trials Project: A Digital Document Collection (Harvard Law School)
A searchable collection of the document analyses and full texts of the trial transcripts.
Includes trial documents, evidence file documents, trial transcripts and photographs.
The Avalon Project
Trial of the Major War Criminals Before the International Military Tribunal : Proceedings Volumes(The Blue Set)
Nazi Conspiracy and Aggression (The Red Set)
Report of Robert H. Jackson, United States Representative to the International Conference on Military Trials : London, 1945
Nazi Conspiracy and Aggression
Key Documents Related to the Proceedings
Documents of the Post War Military Government
Rules of Procedure
Subsequent Cases Tried Under Control Council Law No. 10
Documents Cited in the Official Records of the Tribunal
The Tokyo War Crimes Trial
The International Military Tribunal for the Far East (IMTFE), informally known as the Tokyo War Crimes trial, lasted two and a half years, from April 29, 1946 to November 12, 1948. In contrast, the far better known Nuremberg Trial lasted less than a year. Established to try Japanese officials involved with perpetrating World War II, the IMTFE set a greater precedence for international law than Nuremberg yet is relatively under-studied in comparison.
The Online Library of Liberty
Works may be searched by title, author, or keyword. The collection is also organized by historical periods and subject areas including Law, History of Political Thought, and War and Peace. Researchers will find works by Grotius, Vattel, and others. The Goodrich Seminar Room Virtual Tour (http://www.libertyfund.org/goodrich/index.htm) offers a visually interesting way to identify leading scholarly contributions throughout history.