It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Portal for the India Initiatives at SMU: Resources on India
Academic Search Ultimate is a scholarly, multidisciplinary full text database. Access academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos in subject areas such as Anthropology, Ethnic and multicultural studies, General sciences, Geography, Law, Mathematics, Music, Pharmaceutical sciences, Psychology, Religion and philosophy, Science and technology, Women's studies and Zoology. It features PDF content from over 10,000 active full-text journals and magazines and more than 9,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals. Searching of cited references is provided for more than 5,000 journals.
Use this database for general or multidisciplinary topics. It covers a broad range of academic subjects from arts, education, health, humanities, law, military, multicultural, psychology, to social sciences. Includes some full text articles.
JSTOR gives access to an archive of the full text articles from scholarly journals, with a moving wall for current articles. SMU users access the Arts & Sciences Collections I - VII, IX and Business Collection III. The Arts & Sciences Collections includes economics, history, political science, sociology, mathematics, statistics and Asian studies.
Asia-Studies Full-Text Online is useful for the study of modern Asia-Pacific countries. It has thousands of full-text reports covering 53 countries for business, government, economics, and social issues. The report providers include APEC, ADB and NCAPEC. Asia-Studies Humanities provides full text from selected journals from the Asian region. The database is updated monthly.
Books on India
Here is a list of titles on India that are available from the SMU Libraries.
The IIT Alumni Association Singapore (IITAAS), started in 1993, is a NON-PROFIT organization, dedicated towards building a network of IIT alumnus in Singapore to foster and promote the IIT brand equity.
The Indian Women's Association (IWA) of Singapore is a non-profit organization. IWA endeavours to bring the Indian community together by giving them a platform to connect, support, and network with each other whilst living Singapore. Through IWA our members participate in social, cultural, educational and philanthropic activities. IWA’s mission is not only to present a cultural platform, but also to provide a networking interface to its working members.
The Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry (SICCI) is one of Singapore’s most respected and active commercial organisations today, with more than 900 members. It offers its members a diverse range of services to meet their business needs.