Research Guides: Singapore Law: Books/Journals

Research Publications

Research publications by the SMU School of Law

LawNet This link opens in a new window
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Enter the journal title in the "Search for a database" box. Alternatively click on "World Journals" and select "All Journals" to search.
50 concurrent users. Step 1 Check [I agree] --> Step 2 Click on [Go].
To access non-US materials, click on International Materials before performing a search.
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books This link opens in a new window

Databases:

Encyclopaedia of Forms and Precedents (EF&P) This link opens in a new window
Encyclopaedia of Forms and Precedents (EF&P) is a comprehensive collection of the full text of forms and selected precedents, with commentary and drafting guidance such as model letters covering sale of land, landlord and tenant, commercial law, wills and trusts, and family law. To make drafting easier, EF&P includes drafting notes, detailed commentary on relevant law and practice, checklists, procedural tables, guidance on land registration, stamp duty, and taxation.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Use this database to search for news articles from major national and international newspapers. Find Singapore and international company overviews using the Company Quick Search. Read the latest news from top business sources "at-a-glance" with the NewsPages feature.
NewspaperSG This link opens in a new window
Search the contents of 19 historic and current newspapers of Singapore and Malaya. It includes The Straits Times (1845-2006), Singapore Chronicle (1831-1836), Straits Observer (1874-1897), Malayan Saturday Post (1924-1933), current newspapers like The Business Times from 2007 and TODAY from 2005. The full-text of 17 newspapers, especially The Straits Times for the period 1845-1989 can be viewed online. Use Factiva for the full text of The Straits Times from July 1989 and Business Times from 1