Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SMU Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated. Let us know your feedback (library@smu.edu.sg)
New
CloudSource OA provides Open Access material and digital learning objects for teaching, learning, and research, including over 40 million Open Textbooks, journal articles and readings, as well as high quality openly available teaching and educational resources (open educational resources) such as case studies, lecture notes, syllabus, activities/labs, games, and datasets for teaching and self-learning.
New
Crunchbase is a platform for finding business information about private and public companies. Crunchbase information includes investments and funding information, founding members and individuals in leadership positions, mergers and acquisitions, news, and industry trends.
To access this database, please fill up this form -- https://forms.office.com/r/ksXauSGNAu for the login details. Do not re-use login details as these will be periodically refreshed. Attempts to login in with the wrong login details will lead to locked account for 24hours.
New
IBES KPI contains information on both detail and summary level of estimates, in addition to the actuals data for both U.S. and international companies.

Registration is required for access to WRDS.
For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access via this link. Use your SMU email address.
For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.

This subscription is valid for 12 months and will expire on Jun 2021.
Trial
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the English language, featuring the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words. The OED traces the usage of words through three million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books. The OED includes all common words of speech and literature, including scientific/technical terms and foreign words in general use.
Trial
Provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews published worldwide since 1940. Topics covered include aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion.
New
PitchBook contains data on start-ups, their valuations and investment deals (by Private Equity firms, VCs and angel investors), along with their exits (acquisitions, IPOs, closings) for over two decades.
New
New discovery and citation index. Search over 900M citation statements and find citations and well supported literature for your research projects.

Find if research has been supported or constrasted by other research. .

Search and browse papers by type of citation (mentioning, supporting & constrasting), or section (Introduction, Method, Results, Discussion).

Optional : Get a individual premium account with individual features like alerts and dashboards by registering with your SMU email on scite
New
Sustainalytics is a leading independent provider of material environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) ratings to investors. It provides comprehensive assessment of a company’s ESG performance within four dimensions, including preparedness, disclosure, quantitative performance and qualitative performance.

Registration is required for access to WRDS.
For undergraduates, please register for Day Pass access via this link. Use your SMU email address.
For faculty, staff and postgraduates, register for your individual account.

This subscription is valid for 12 months and will expire on Mar 2022.
New
UN Comtrade (United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database) is a comprehensive source of world trade statistics. Coverage includes monthly and annual trade data reported by countries, including merchandise flows by commodity and partner country. The Premium Site License allows additional options to bulk download large amounts of records via API.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy