It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
One-time registration is required using your SMU email address. After you have successfully created your account, you can access the content via website or mobile App. New York Times covers News, Editorials/Opinions-Columns/Op-Ed, Sports, Arts, Science, Styles, Home, Travel, and other features. News Archives are available from 1851.
Statistics portal covering a wide variety of topics, drawn from private and public sources of information. It contains dossiers (special theme insights), forecasts and industry reports. 170 industry sectors are covered, with additional focus on the digital market and economy. Also included are infographics, reports and results of studies from market research institutions.
WARC is a Marketing and Communications database providing resources ranging from branding to media planning & buying, adspend forecast, campaign development & tracking, audience insights, media channel intelligence and trends.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated. Let us know your feedback (firstname.lastname@example.org)
CloudSource OA provides Open Access material and digital learning objects for teaching, learning, and research, including over 40 million Open Textbooks, journal articles and readings, as well as high quality openly available teaching and educational resources (open educational resources) such as case studies, lecture notes, syllabus, activities/labs, games, and datasets for teaching and self-learning.
Crunchbase is a platform for finding business information about private and public companies. Crunchbase information includes investments and funding information, founding members and individuals in leadership positions, mergers and acquisitions, news, and industry trends.
To access this database, please fill up this form -- https://forms.office.com/r/ksXauSGNAu for the login details. Do not re-use login details as these will be periodically refreshed. Attempts to login in with the wrong login details will lead to locked account for 24hours.
ETF Global provides independent and objective research enabling investors to generate superior risk-adjusted returns balanced by disciplined risk management. ETF Global research model integrates four key areas central to research process: Fundamental Analysis, Behavioral Finance, Global Sentiment, Qualitative Evaluation and Risk Management.
Perlego is an online etextbook library which provides access to over 900, 000 ebooks and readings on a wide-range of disciplines and topics including Business, Economics, Computer Science, History, Psychology, Art , Philosophy and the Social Sciences. With a valid access code, users can register for an account, and have unlimited access to the full-range of available titles on the platform, from a variety of academic and non-fiction publishers.
Access Restrictions: Accounts for access are on-request and each access allocation is valid for 30 days.
Access Instructions: To request for an account, please use this form. There are no limits to the number of times a user may request for access, although priority may be given for new requests. Find out more about Perlego from these user education videos. These set of FAQs may also provide more details.
PitchBook contains data on start-ups, their valuations and investment deals (by Private Equity firms, VCs and angel investors), along with their exits (acquisitions, IPOs, closings) for over two decades.
10 daily / 25 monthly rows of company, deal or fund data.
10 daily / 25 monthly rows of people data per user.
New discovery and citation index. Search over 900M citation statements and find citations and well supported literature for your research projects.
Search and browse papers by type of citation (mentioning, supporting & contrasting), or section (Introduction, Method, Results, Discussion).
; After sign-in Get a individual premium account with individual features like alerts and dashboards by registering with your SMU email on scite (link at bottom of screen). After which you can just use the account password to login.
Sustainalytics is a leading independent provider of material environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) ratings to investors. It provides comprehensive assessment of a company’s ESG performance within four dimensions, including preparedness, disclosure, quantitative performance and qualitative performance.
UN Comtrade (United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database) is a comprehensive source of world trade statistics. Coverage includes monthly and annual trade data reported by countries, including merchandise flows by commodity and partner country. The Premium Site License allows additional options to bulk download large amounts of records via API.