BoardEx has in-depth profiles of over 380,000 business leaders, mainly in Europe and North America. It covers over 15,000 publicly quoted companies and major private entities at board and executive management levels. Geographical coverage of companies includes North America 8,000, UK 2,600, Europe 2,500, Australasia 700, India 225, rest of world 900. Data is updated daily and quality assured by about 300 research analysts. Data coverage is from 1997.
In addition to individual profiles, BoardEx maps the business networks and connections among these business leaders, not only via their employment but also education, clubs, charities and memberships.
For more information of BoardEx via WRDS can be found here.
Constellate is a platform that provides tools for text and data analysis, offering classes and resources to help users uncover patterns and trends in large datasets. These are the content sources used in the Constellate dataset builder.
To access, you need to create a personal JSTOR account using your SMU email address. From this page, click on "Log In" and follow the instructions to do so. If you are new to Constellate, learn how to use it from this simple guide.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies offers scholars and students an analytical overview of the dynamic, interdisciplinary field of international studies. Its articles provide in-depth examinations of key topics, exploring the scope of inquiry, historical and contemporary theoretical, methodological, and empirical debates, as well as the evolution of scholarship in the field.
This database indexes psychology and behavioral sciences literature, from 1887 to current. Subjects include Education, Linguistics, Medicine, Organizational Behavior, Psychiatry, and Sociology.
Cross disciplinary "AI search" engine. Enter your query in natural language and get a direct answer with citations from top 10 ranked papers. Create a research matrix of papers from indexed title and abstract or from uploaded full-text. Also "chat with PDF" feature.
To access premium account, please fill up this form for the login details. Do not re-use login details as these will be periodically refreshed. Attempts to login in with the wrong login details will lead to locked account for 24hours.
Undermind.ai is a new AI tool based on AI agents that does iterative searching like a human and uses LLMs like GPT4 for evaluation, which leads to much higher relevancy in results particularly for complex queries but with a tradeoff of waiting 2-3 minutes for results. Limited licenses available.
Registration is required for access to Undermind. *Access is only available to Faculty, researchers, staff and post-graduates.
To register for an account, Click on "Sign Up", use your SMU email address to sign up. Once logged in, please verify that you have premium access. Go to Pricing > scroll down to “My Account”, and you should have “Pro Access” under SMU Team
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated. Let us know your feedback (library@smu.edu.sg)
Cambridge Core eBooks EBA features the following collections: the Law collection, with over 4,000 titles, and the Politics & International Relations collection, with over 7,000 titles. Cambridge eBooks are carefully tailored to meet the academic needs of students and educators across a variety of disciplines, including law, politics, sociology, philosophy, psychology, history, economics, management, and language and linguistics.
Alternate Name(s)
Cambridge Higher Education Textbooks: Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS) Collection
Cambridge Higher Education Textbooks: Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS) Collection by Cambridge University Press offers more than 700 textbooks online tailored to the academic needs of students and educators across disciplines such as politics, law, sociology, philosophy, psychology, history, economics, management, and language and linguistics. Featuring authoritative textbooks authored by leading scholars, the collection emphasises pedagogically focused and up-to-date content. Developed in collaboration with expert instructors, Cambridge textbooks incorporate the latest research to address emerging curriculum topics.
Constellate is a platform that provides tools for text and data analysis, offering classes and resources to help users uncover patterns and trends in large datasets. These are the content sources used in the Constellate dataset builder.
To access, you need to create a personal JSTOR account using your SMU email address. From this page, click on "Log In" and follow the instructions to do so. If you are new to Constellate, learn how to use it from this simple guide.
ISS Governance’s Executive Compensation Analytics (ECA) provides a comprehensive view of executive pay programs at over 11.000 European companies. The data can be used to assess company pay practices among CEOs and NEOs, conduct peer benchmarking and comparisons, run quantitative pay for performance tests, and identify possible red flags on CEO pay. More than 100 compensation factors on 32,000 executives are available to screen, including short and long-term metrics & pay details.
Undermind.ai is a new AI tool based on AI agents that does iterative searching like a human and uses LLMs like GPT4 for evaluation, which leads to much higher relevancy in results particularly for complex queries but with a tradeoff of waiting 2-3 minutes for results. Limited licenses available.
Registration is required for access to Undermind. *Access is only available to Faculty, researchers, staff and post-graduates.
To register for an account, Click on "Sign Up", use your SMU email address to sign up. Once logged in, please verify that you have premium access. Go to Pricing > scroll down to “My Account”, and you should have “Pro Access” under SMU Team
