Constellate is a platform that provides tools for text and data analysis, offering classes and resources to help users uncover patterns and trends in large datasets. These are the content sources used in the Constellate dataset builder.
To access, you need to create a personal JSTOR account using your SMU email address. From this page, click on "Log In" and follow the instructions to do so. If you are new to Constellate, learn how to use it from this simple guide.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies offers scholars and students an analytical overview of the dynamic, interdisciplinary field of international studies. Its articles provide in-depth examinations of key topics, exploring the scope of inquiry, historical and contemporary theoretical, methodological, and empirical debates, as well as the evolution of scholarship in the field.
This database indexes psychology and behavioral sciences literature, from 1887 to current. Subjects include Education, Linguistics, Medicine, Organizational Behavior, Psychiatry, and Sociology.
Cross disciplinary "AI search" engine. Enter your query in natural language and get a direct answer with citations from top 10 ranked papers. Create a research matrix of papers from indexed title and abstract or from uploaded full-text. Also "chat with PDF" feature.
To access premium account, please fill up this form for the login details. Do not re-use login details as these will be periodically refreshed. Attempts to login in with the wrong login details will lead to locked account for 24hours.
Undermind.ai is a new AI tool based on AI agents that does iterative searching like a human and uses LLMs like GPT4 for evaluation, which leads to much higher relevancy in results particularly for complex queries but with a tradeoff of waiting 2-3 minutes for results. Limited licenses available.
Registration is required for access to Undermind. *Access is only available to Faculty, researchers, staff and post-graduates.
To register for an account, Click on "Sign Up", use your SMU email address to sign up. Once logged in, please verify that you have premium access. Go to Pricing > scroll down to “My Account”, and you should have “Pro Access” under SMU Team
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated. Let us know your feedback (library@smu.edu.sg)
Alternate Name(s)
CYFD, CNKI, China National Knowledge Infrastructure, East View
China Yearbooks Full-Text Database (CYFD) provides access to authoritative facts and statistics of national and regional significance in the People’s Republic of China. Updated Bi-weekly, it provides a full range of yearbooks, including national, regional, and industrial publications from 1949-present. Note: On Trial.
Constellate is a platform that provides tools for text and data analysis, offering classes and resources to help users uncover patterns and trends in large datasets. These are the content sources used in the Constellate dataset builder.
To access, you need to create a personal JSTOR account using your SMU email address. From this page, click on "Log In" and follow the instructions to do so. If you are new to Constellate, learn how to use it from this simple guide.
ISS Governance’s Executive Compensation Analytics (ECA) provides a comprehensive view of executive pay programs at over 11.000 European companies. The data can be used to assess company pay practices among CEOs and NEOs, conduct peer benchmarking and comparisons, run quantitative pay for performance tests, and identify possible red flags on CEO pay. More than 100 compensation factors on 32,000 executives are available to screen, including short and long-term metrics & pay details.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies offers scholars and students an analytical overview of the dynamic, interdisciplinary field of international studies. Its articles provide in-depth examinations of key topics, exploring the scope of inquiry, historical and contemporary theoretical, methodological, and empirical debates, as well as the evolution of scholarship in the field.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics, published by Oxford University Press (OUP) offers an in-depth and comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed summaries on political science topics, created in collaboration with a global network of scholars. This resource provides authoritative and up-to-date insights into political theory, comparative politics, international relations, making it a valuable tool for researchers, students, and professionals.
New discovery and citation index. Search over 900M citation statements and find citations and well supported literature for your research projects.
Search and browse papers by type of citation (mentioning, supporting & contrasting), or section (Introduction, Method, Results, Discussion). Also includes scite assistant, an AI tool that extracts information from papers found to generate an answer. ; After sign-in Get a individual premium account with individual features like alerts and dashboards by registering with your SMU email on scite (link at bottom of screen). After which you can just use the account password to login.
Undermind.ai is a new AI tool based on AI agents that does iterative searching like a human and uses LLMs like GPT4 for evaluation, which leads to much higher relevancy in results particularly for complex queries but with a tradeoff of waiting 2-3 minutes for results. Limited licenses available.
Registration is required for access to Undermind. *Access is only available to Faculty, researchers, staff and post-graduates.
To register for an account, Click on "Sign Up", use your SMU email address to sign up. Once logged in, please verify that you have premium access. Go to Pricing > scroll down to “My Account”, and you should have “Pro Access” under SMU Team
