SMU Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated. Let us know your feedback (library@smu.edu.sg)
China Yearbooks Full-Text Database This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s) CYFD, CNKI, China National Knowledge Infrastructure, East View
China Yearbooks Full-Text Database (CYFD) provides access to authoritative facts and statistics of national and regional significance in the People’s Republic of China. Updated Bi-weekly, it provides a full range of yearbooks, including national, regional, and industrial publications from 1949-present.
On trial until 31st Jan 2024.
CloudSource OA This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) OER, Open Educational Resources, Open Access
CloudSource OA provides Open Access material and digital learning objects for teaching, learning, and research, including over 40 million Open Textbooks, journal articles and readings, as well as high quality openly available teaching and educational resources (open educational resources) such as case studies, lecture notes, syllabus, activities/labs, games, and datasets for teaching and self-learning.
Crunchbase This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Venture Capital, Private Equity
Crunchbase is a platform for finding business information about private and public companies. Crunchbase information includes investments and funding information, founding members and individuals in leadership positions, mergers and acquisitions, news, and industry trends.
Jus Mundi (Trial) This link opens in a new window
Trial
This database has significant coverage of international law and arbitration documents, including in ISDS, Commercial Arbitration, Trade Law (WTO), Public International Law, and Law of the Sea, as well as arbitral awards from key arbitral institutions, including ICC, IBA, AAA-ICDR, HKIAC, SHIAC, DIAC, CRCICA, VIAC.
Oxford Research Encyclopaedia of Communication This link opens in a new window
Trial
From August 2023 onwards, enjoy access to three Oxford Research Encyclopaedias for a year. Current, peer-reviewed research, read in 30 minutes or less.

See also:
Oxford Research Encyclopaedia of Environmental Science
Oxford Research Encyclopaedia of Politics

Trial
From August 2023 onwards, enjoy access to three Oxford Research Encyclopaedias for a year. Current, peer-reviewed research, read in 30 minutes or less.

See also:
Oxford Research Encyclopaedia of Communication
Oxford Research Encyclopaedia of Politics
Oxford Research Encyclopaedia of Politics This link opens in a new window
Trial
From August 2023 onwards, enjoy access to three Oxford Research Encyclopaedias for a year. Current, peer-reviewed research, read in 30 minutes or less.

See also:
Oxford Research Encyclopaedia of Communication
Oxford Research Encyclopaedia of Environmental Science
scite This link opens in a new window
New
New discovery and citation index. Search over 900M citation statements and find citations and well supported literature for your research projects.

Search and browse papers by type of citation (mentioning, supporting & contrasting), or section (Introduction, Method, Results, Discussion).
;
After sign-in Get a individual premium account with individual features like alerts and dashboards by registering with your SMU email on scite (link at bottom of screen). After which you can just use the account password to login.
UN Comtrade This link opens in a new window
New
UN Comtrade (United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database) is a comprehensive source of world trade statistics. Coverage includes monthly and annual trade data reported by countries, including merchandise flows by commodity and partner country. The Premium License allows additional options to bulk download large amounts of records via API.

Registration is required for premium access to UN Comtrade.
Enter your SMU email address and click on ‘send verification code’. Please also note that the organization code field is not required when registering with your SMU email address. Further instructions can be found in the user guide.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy