Skip to main content
Li Ka Shing Library

How do I Locate Law Journal Articles?: Home

Guide to locating law journal articles within the Library's collection.

Welcome

This guide will give you a quick how-to to searching by journal citations as well as how to search for journal articles using the library catalogue.

Where can I search for Journals?

Source Notes
LawNet Contains Singapore Journals published by Singapore Academy of Law. You can’t search for their articles on our library catalogue
Lexis Singapore Contains international journals published by LexisNexis. You can’t search for their articles on our library catalogue.
Westlaw Contains international journals published by Thomson Reuters. For non-US materials, click on the 'International Materials' hyperlink before searching. You can’t search for their articles on our library catalogue.
Library Catalogue Searches all academic journal databases that SMU provides.
HeinOnline Has five major library collections: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, the Philip C. Jessup Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library. You can also search its content using the library catalogue. 
Google Scholar Searches all academic materials on both websites and databases. Good for finding freely available journal articles and will also show you whether they are available in SMU or not (see: How to set up your university library on Google Scholar). Does not search Westlaw and Lexis. 

 

Research Librarian

Yee Xin Chai's picture
Yee Xin Chai
Contact:
SMU Libraries
6828 9604
Subjects:Law
The use of electronic resources must comply with the Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy and Singapore Management University Acceptable Use Policy