Research Guides: Information Systems Research Navigator: Find Articles

Information Systems Databases subscribed by SMU Libraries

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Use this database to access ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, magazines, transactions, as well as conference proceedings and Special Interest Group (SIGs) newsletters.
CiteSeerX This link opens in a new window
CiteSeerX is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. Use this database to access research articles, citation content, and citation statistics.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Use Gartner for technology intelligence, market analysis and issues on IT topics. Guide on How do I use Gartner is available.
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Use this database to access publications from the IEEE Computer Society (IEEE CS), including full text, online collection of journals from 1988 to the present, and conference proceedings from 1995 to the present produced by the IEEE CS.
O’Reilly Safari for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly Safari for Higher Education provides access to eBooks, videos, learning paths, case studies and online tutorials via intuitive learning interface across technical and business subjects. You can create your own login to experience a personalized content resource and reading functionalities.
SpringerLINK This link opens in a new window
Access to full text from Springer books and journals. Subject areas covered includes Behavioral Sciences, Business & Economics, Computer Science, Engineering, Humanities & Social Sciences, Law, Mathematics, Statistics and Medicine.

Other Databases
Use databases in other subject areas.

About Find Articles

Find Articles in Databases

If you have a topic in your mind and need to find articles on your topic the best place to start is the relevant databases.

Databases allow you to search for scholarly journal articles, book chapters and conference papers. Some databases include the full text. Most databases can be accessed from off-campus. Enter your SMU ID and password.

Find Articles in various resources e.g., eJournals and databases

If you look for a particular article or if you look for articles on your topic and do not know which database you can use, use the library search to run a simple search across databases.

See Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy.

Search IEEE Computer Society

Search Google Scholar

If you use Google Scholar to search for articles, you can turn on Find it @ SMU Libraries to help you get to the full text you have access to subscribed by SMU Libraries.

See the instructions.