Research Guides: Financial Accounting (ACCT611): Find Annual Reports

Find Financial Statments & Annual Reports

Databases have different geographic coverage. To determine which database has the company annual reports and financial statements that you need, first find out where the company is listed. For instance, for companies listed in the US, try any of the following databases except Emerging Markets Information Service. Similarly, for companies listed in Singapore, try any of the following databases except LexisNexis Total Research System.

More sources are provided in the Research Guide: Company Annual Reports.

Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS)
Provides financial and annual reports for public companies in emerging and fast growing markets. Geographic coverage does not include certain developed countries, such as the US, Western Europe, and Japan. In EMIS, select Companies tab, search for the company, then click Financial Documents/Annual Reports tab.
more...less...
EMIS provides financial information and research reports on companies, industries, and financial markets in the emerging and fast growing countries. EMIS also contains news, macroeconomic indicators, and information on some private companies.

Access limited to 4 concurrent users.
Bloomberg Professional Service (Onsite at the Library, L3)
Provides financial and annual reports for public companies globally. In Bloomberg, enter company ticker, hit the yellow Equity key, type CF, hit GO, select Annual Report. For financial statements, type FA, hit GO, if you want "as reported" figures, click As Reported in the lefthand column. See Research Guide: How do I use Bloomberg
more...less...
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs on different topics, customized analytics, company and industry news, economic data indicators, statistics, and estimates. Use this database to obtain global financial and business information on various market sectors, including equities, indices, corporate debts, sovereign and agency securities, commodities, futures, options, hedge funds, foreign currencies, etc.

Annual Reports in NLB

The National Library Board (NLB) is the sole authorized repository for Singapore publications. It has a collection with copies of all annual reports of listed companies in Singapore. If you can't find what you need in our library collection and on the Web, click here to submit your enquiry to the NLB's Reference Point for assistance.