Economics and Society (COR 2100): Statistics/Data

Statistics portal covering a wide variety of topics, drawn from private and public sources of information. It contains dossiers (special theme insights), forecasts and industry reports. 170 industry sectors are covered, with additional focus on the digital market and economy. Also included are infographics, reports and results of studies from market research institutions.

Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

CEIC Database provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 200 countries in the world, with in-depth data for China and India.

Access: 9 concurrent users only. Remember to click LOGOUT in the menu bar when you are done.

This database provides access to development indicators from the World Bank with time series data for over 220 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. The data is provided free by the World bank w.e.f 1 July 2010.

The SingStat Table Builder contains statistical data series on the Singapore economy and population that users may select to build customized data tables. Export these tables in different file formats or plot graphs and charts.