Research Guides: Master of Science in Innovation : Research Resources

SMU Library Search

Journals

Creativity and innovation management

Selected journals. Electronic journals can be accessed off-campus. When prompted, enter your SMU ID and password (For ID, type your SMU domain\SMUid eg smustu\ac.tan.2012 if you are student or smustf\actan if you are a staff)

Selected databases

Articles (from scholarly and trade journals)

Most databases can be accessed off-campus. Enter your SMU ID and password (For ID, type your SMU domain\SMUid eg smustu\ac.tan.2012 if you are student or smustf\actan if you are a staff)

A Research Guide entitled "How do I use..." may be available for the database to help you with your searching.

ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for business topics in magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Search for business related topics in this extensive database. It includes such publications as Strategic Management Journal and McKinsey Quarterly.
Ebscohost has a mobile web application at http://m.ebscohost.com/

Company Financials

Bloomberg Professional Services This link opens in a new window
Use this database to obtain financial and business information. Check out the "How do I use" guide. (use in the Library after booking a terminal)
Booking of Bloomberg Terminal

Company Profiles

Emerging Markets Information Service This link opens in a new window
Access this database for company and industry information, macroeconomic analysis, financial markets data, merges and acquisitions, forecasts and news for over 70 countries in Asia, Australia, Europe, Latin America, Africa & the Middle East. Includes some information on private companies. Many news sources are in the local language. It also contains some analyst reports.
EMIS
ISI Emerging Markets

Country Information

Passport This link opens in a new window
Use this to find consumer and market data by country for fast moving consumer goods. Check out the "How do I use" guide.

Economic Data

CEIC Database This link opens in a new window
It provides time series data for the economy, industrial, finance, real estate, tourism, telecommunication and transport sectors for more than 120 countries. It includes separate database for China and India.

Industries
Information Technology

eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Use this database if you are looking for information on digital and mobile marketing and media space.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Use Gartner for technology intelligence, market analysis and issues in IT topics. Check out the "How do I use" guide.

Market Research
News

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Use to search over 28,000 sources from over 150 countries in 23 languages, including nearly 60 continuously updated newswires. Use the News Pages tab, to view the last 2 weeks of select local and global newspapers.

Other Databases

SMU Policy on Proper Use of Library Databases

Any use of library databases must be for personal and academic purposes only.
Personal use includes preparation for job interviews, manuscript writing, and other activities strictly related to one’s work at SMU.
Academic use is directly related to classroom activities.
Users are not allowed to use their database accounts for consulting or other uses for which a fee is charged for their services.
The use of library databases to support internship work is prohibited.
Users must also abide by all copyright laws and regulations of Singapore.

See Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources Policy.