Under Westlaw (SMU), search for the journal title under "Search for a database" on the left hand column, or go to "World Journals", check the box beside "Combined World Journals and Law Reviews" and enter your search term in the "Terms and Connectors" box.
Provides access to law reports, journal articles and texts on the area of Arbitration, Competition, Construction, Financial Crime, Insurance, Re-insurance, Intellectual Property, Maritime & Commercial Law, and Professional Negligence. Key titles included: Lloyds Law Reports, Lloyd's Maritime & Commerical Law Quarterly, Building Law Reports.
When prompted to login, you are only required to enter your email address. Leave the the username and password as it is.
This bibliographic database provides citations of articles from legal periodicals and indexes law books. It covers all areas of jurisprudence, court decisions, legislation, and original scholarship. Data starts from 1981 to present.
Interdisciplinary Social Science Research Databases
The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. The SSRN eLibrary consists of an Abstract Database and an Electronic Paper Collection and also includes research papers of a number of Fee Based Library Partner Publications. The Library subscribes to: Accounting Research Network (ARN), Economics Research Network (ERN), Financial Economics Network (FEN), Legal Scholarships Network (LSN), Management Research Network (MRN), Entrepreneurship Research & Policy Network (ERPN) and Corporate Governance Network (CGN).
This database provides access to international literature in psychology, behavioural sciences and related disciplines from 1887 to current. Most of its records contain non-evaluative summaries and all records from 1967 onward are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Use this database to access book chapters from titles published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and other related publishers. It has the full text of many classic books in psychology. Use this database also to find the entries in the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
This database abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioural sciences. It provides abstracts of journal articles, citations, book reviews, books, chapters, dissertations and conference papers and can be used to find relevant articles for sociology and social sciences, including topics on culture, demography, business and education.
Search and access journals published by Routledge and Taylor & Francis. The full text of journals of over 1,100 journals in the Social Science and Humanities Collection are available. Subjects covered include in the Economics, Finance, Business & Industry, Area Studies, Behavioural Sciences, Politics, International Relations, Sport and Leisure Management.
Google Scholar allows an easy way to search for scholarly literature across multiple disciplines and sources. It includes the following: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites