Marketing (MKTG): Industry Insights

Passport, previously known as GMID, is produced by Euromonitor. It is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets, and consumers. It focuses on fast moving consumer goods and provides users with historical statistics, forecasts, analysis of consumer lifestyles, brand and company information, and full-text market analysis. Guide on How Do I use Passport is available.

MarketLine Advantage offers a large collection of reports and data. The content includes case studies, reports on countries, industries and companies, company news and financial deals. The Country Statistics database provides historical and forecasted macro/socio-economic and demographic data. The Market Data Analytics database contains data on various fast-moving consumer goods and includes brand share, company share, distribution channels, consumer graphics and market value/volume.

Access this database for information on digital and mobile marketing and media space. This includes information topics on such as B2B, media usage and social media. This database aggregates over 4,000 sources and includes reports produced by eMarketer as well as a Comparative Estimates section to locate statistics.

WARC is a Marketing and Communications database providing resources ranging from branding to media planning & buying, adspend forecast, campaign development & tracking, audience insights, media channel intelligence and trends.

Access this database for company and industry information, macroeconomic analysis, financial markets data, merges and acquisitions, forecasts and news for over 70 countries in Asia, Australia, Europe, Latin America, Africa & the Middle East. Includes some information on private companies. Many news sources are in the local language. It also contains some analyst reports.
EMIS
ISI Emerging Markets

Statistics portal covering a wide variety of topics, drawn from private and public sources of information. It contains dossiers (special theme insights), forecasts and industry reports. 170 industry sectors are covered, with additional focus on the digital market and economy. Also included are infographics, reports and results of studies from market research institutions.

Search newspapers, newswires and magazinese from various countries for industry news

Limit articles to your industry
*Click on Industry on the lower left side
*Type the industry name into the autofill box
*Click on the ^ arrrow after each industry to move the code into the Free Text Search field.
*Use in=ICONF (for confectionery)

FT.com includes breaking news, commentary, data and analysis. Take advantage of the premium learning tools such as Alerts Hub, FT clippings, FT Mobile, ePaper, FT Lexicon (glossary) and annotation tool. FT archive begins with 28 January 2009 issue.
Mobile version for smart phones and tablets is available.

To access click Sign In on the top of the homepage. If you are a first-time user you will be prompted to fill in some information after logging in.