Equities: Web Resources

This tutorial by Investopedia examines some of the most popular strategies for finding good stocks

This tutorial by Investopedia talks about value investing -- one of the best known stock-picking methods.

This video by Investopedia explains what fundamental analysis is and how it can help you evaluate stocks.

This tutorial by Babson College shows how to plot data in a chart to find historical beta.

This tutorial by Investopedia provides a foundation for understanding fundamental analysis.

This guide by IBM provides a road map of understanding financials in a company's annual report.

This brochure by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) is designed to help you gain a basic understanding of how to read financial statements.

This tutorial by Investopedia teaches you how to analyze financial statements and how to identify the important factors that help you make a better investment decision.

Check out the Market Data page for updates and the Research page for their investment research and publications.

Check out the Ideas page for their investment perspectives and global economic outlook.

Check out their Global Economic Forum for insights.

Check out the Research For You page for their publications, news, research update, economic forecasts, and dictionary of banking.

Bloomberg.com provides business news and financial information basically on all market sectors. Check out their Bloomberg Podcasts and subscribe to their RSS feeds to stay current!

This site by NASDAQ lists all of the companies traded on the three US exchanges (NASDAQ, NYSE, and AMEX) with various kinds of additional information in one place.

This dictionary by Investopedia contains over 7000 financial terms. Searchable by keyword, category, or alphabet.

It is an investment resource specialized in fund investing. Register for a free membership account to track your investments, access daily market news and commentary, view snapshots on investments, and interact in the Morningstar forums.

Ian Giddy, a Professor of Finance at the Stern School of Business at New York University, created this web page that provides links to different finance resources.

Reuters.com provides business news, investing news, and market information. Pick the topics that interest you here and subscribe to their RSS feeds.

A good information source for business finance, stock market, quotes, news, etc.